Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We got the room for a great rate and thought that it being situated in Villa Novo de Gaia we would be close to the port wine lodges. Sadly the website didn't mention that the only way to get to and from the hotel is by car/taxi since it is surrounded by highways. That would have been nice to know in advance since the only place that is available for dinner is the Novotel across the parking lot and the only way to get to any of the tourist sites is by taxi if you haven't rented a car. Otherwise we found the hotel to be exactly what we paid for - .budget price, budget accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PhilB from London

Great value

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself is pretty basic (bed, shower cubicle in room, toilet) - however, it is modern and in good condition and, considering the price, is still very good. The hotel itself is a bit out of the city centre - however, it is on a bus route (902, 903) that goes close to the hotel and therefore the centre can be reached in about 20 minutes. In addition, the hotel is 10 minutes away from a beautiful old fishing village - famous for its bbq fish(definitely recommend having a wander!). It is also close by to other hotels (e.g. Novotel hotel) if you want to go for a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T. Tang from Vancouver, Canada

Ibis Budget Porto Gaia

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cutest little room. Felt like I was sleeping over at an Ikea. Super clean. Friendly service. Free parking. Great price. Very convenient location to the popular waterfront. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EL from NJ

Good and Clean Budget hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room is small and simple but clean and new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PeterK2 from Perth Australa

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Neat, clean, good service. Rooms small and spartan. Breakfast was simple but well priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vinnie from UK

Super clean and 8 euro taxi from downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality and little price! For practical people

Posted May 17, 2013
I absolutely loved to stay at the budget Ibis in Porto. It was cheap, clean, with great budget breakfast, just perfect. Would recommend anyone who likes comfort, safety for a great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite new, everything is very clean and price is very good. You have an option to have breakfast and it is very cheap but I have not tried. The rooms however are quite small and the bathroom is separated in toilet and shower and to be honest it does not feel like a separate bathroom. The location is close to the highway, so very good if you have a car, indeed, there are many hotels in the area, however if you are a tourist you have to take a bus to Boavista and then the Metro to reach the city centre. You also have to pay for wifi.