Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Central location. Spacious room and every small detail in the room is well thought out.
Cons: Hotel restaurant seems overly expensive, compared to the generally excellent and reasonably priced foods in town.
We stayed five days and found the hotel well worth its five-star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Very nice & clean hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great service and staff, very friendly and professional. Excellent value for money and central. Will highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel is a haven for the weary traveler.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The ambience and location were great.
The staff was always helpful and catered to your every need and desire. The Bar was comfortable and lobby although not large has chairs that you won't want to give up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Berkshire

A very nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness and nice décor.
Cons: Breakfast, both quality and service.
Location: Lots going on nearby all within walking distance.
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and overall had a very nice experience. The hotel is in an excellent location right in the middle of the cultural centre of Porto very near to all the shops, restaurants and the river. Most staff are very friendly and helpful. We did not like the first room they offered us as it was very small and dark. We asked them to change the room for us and they did. The only disappointing thing was that in a 5* hotel when they charge 6 euros for a cup of tea, you have to pay an extra 5 euros if you want an omlet for breakfast. We were not happy about this and the manager agreed not to charge us, however he was not very happy. Also do not ask the concierge for a restaurant recommendation as they will send you to the most expensive restaurant (named 5 ocean) in another part of the town with average food and poor décor. Overall a very nice hotel with great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Every thing, the staff, the room, the location
Cons: The parking cost a little high
The best hotel we stay in Europe, all are very good, from the momment that you park the car in front of the hotel the attention and the details are excelent, the check-in, the room, the concierge service all the staff are fiendly and vey helpful. Also have the best location in Porto. A trully 5 stars hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms were excellent and staff was great.
The Intercontinental Porto was the best hotel in our 12 day visit to Portugal. A true 5-Star hotel with a great location. Only negative was on our last night when the Bar was closed for a private function. (it could no doubt been held in another location in the hotel) it inconvenienced many hotel guests that evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Prime location and outstanding Service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very well located with quick access to main city's attractions. The service is outstanding and the views from the room are very nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Guildford UK

Excellent in every respect.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Although a deluxe hotel it was not at all stuffy. All the staff from the front desk to the cleaners were friendly, helpful and courteous at all times.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the air conditioning.
Location: The hotel's location could not be better. Close to all main attractions and Ribeira/Douro river.
From our arrival on May 12 to our departure on May 15 the hotel and its staff were first class. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked through the door. We needed help in booking some tours; the concierge was most helpful in providing details of the tours that best met our needs and then booking them for us. Our room was spacious, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped. The air conditioning worked extremely well but there were no instructions on how to use the wall control so it was somewhat trial and error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by prjusa from Minneapolis

A Porto gem-the best hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay with a perfect location, easy to get around, extremely kind staff and very helpful. The concierge was the best ever. He knew everything. This hotel has been very tastefully decorated, handsome but bot too masculine, it appeals to all. Rooms are a nice size, well decorated with fabulous bathrooms and many have small princess balconies. We opted for a room in the back away from street noise though but it is pretty noise free so it was not really necessary. Any room in this hotel is great. Splurge and stay here. It's a great value. The breakfast and the dining room are elegant. Everything was SO nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com