Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose Athayde from Atlanta USA

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Get better internet provider
Location: I love the bakery next door, good food, good price, service not that great
I love Porto, amazing food a great price, the hotel has a great location, I really didn't care much about the hotel facilities, the room was just to sleep, good bed, clean room, nice staff. The internet service sucks, too slow, but was free that I like!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mercury Porto center hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I found the hotel to be very average. The rooms are clean but the orange bed sheets and the somewhat stained carpets gives you the feeling that it's not. If you're looking for an affordable option, I would recommend the Mercure Centro Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: great location, helpful staff, free wifi
Cons: food for room service can definately be improved. the food we ordered at room service was horrible!!!
hotel is conviniently located close to Metro station, in the city center. Very close to magestic cafe and shopping center. however, food for room service can definately be improved. the food we ordered at room service was horrible!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Germany

Porto Mercure

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Resturant availability, better beds.
Location: You are in the historical center. A lot to do!
Very nice hotel. No resturant for evening meals. Beds are a bit thin and not really comfortable. All in all, you could do some better but a lot worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruno

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Excellent location, nice and clean room, only con is that the qir conditioning system is general and cannot be controlled or turned off mannualy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chenliju from taiwan

clean room

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean room but walk to metro need to go up for 10 mins. not easy for suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Has

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to get out and see OPORTO

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location to see the city if Oporto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com