Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good deal for the price.
For the price this hotel was just fine. Good location but is on the top of a steep hill but there are lots of hills in Porto anyway. Great restaurant next door to the left were we ate twice. Half portions can be ordered and they are comparable to a full portion in the U.S. Good, inexpensive wine, good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MOntreal

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! The staff was very professional and the room clean.
Cons: Update the colour in the room and repair the wall damaged by water infiltration from the window on room 411
Location: It's near everywhere! Bus Tours, City Center, Metro Station, Bridges, Waterfront.
Good hotel, Good Location, descent breakfast, the staff was super pro, and clean. I would change the colour theme in the room, the orange and brown look old and the carpet looked dirty even if it wasn't. I would get rid off the decoration pillow because the room was so small, I didn't know where to put it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: good sized room with excellent view of Cathedral
Enjoyable stay. Excellent reception staff. Good sized room with all expected services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but BAD internet

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We arrived at 10:00 am and the chdck in was not until 2:00pm, we were willing to pay early check in since it was a long trio, but this was not an option therefore we waited until 1:00pm to get our room. The staff was nice but the internet was a big issue, it didn't work in our room so we had to go to the lobby if we wanted to use it. The reception only told me they were calling the maintenance guy to come and fix it... Otherwise the room was ok, the towels were smelly so I called to get new ones which were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the city center

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Just overnight. More than adequate. Had free grapes and apple. Very quiet. Free wifi ok. Only negative was window had slats- couldn't see outside! Helpful staff that spoke great English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank from Philadelphia, PA

Great Balance of close to metro and to river

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
bed and pillows were good, bathroom was fine for European mid-range hotel as well, near cafes, and less than 10-minute walk from the metro that goes right to the airport. My only complaint is that my electrical adapter, which is pretty small, didn't fit into the circular space allotted for it. I had this problem in 3 different hotels in Spain as well, so maybe the adapter was just unreasonable. Nonetheless, it was a problem because I could only plug things in in the bathroom, which had an outlet that also accommodated 110-volt plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue from M idlands

Good base for Porto

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great base if you are prepared to walk though the tourist buses stop right outside the hotel. Hotel comfortable, clean and all the amenities you might want including WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from London

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 31, 2014
Very good experience. Rooms although comfortable, couls be a bit bigger