Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cherry dumpling from essex

sister-in-laws 40th birthday

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: the area it was few minutes from the beach city and river
Cons: no not really good value
Location: great shopping mall 100 yards gym next door ,short car trip to a long unspoilt beach, easy reach to the city
2nd time to this hotel 1st was a wedding 4 years ago enjoyed it the same great place and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Hastings

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The shops are on the doorstep as is the wonderful gym which is free for hotel guests
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located next to the douro river and very close to the centre of Porto
This Hotel is in a fantastic position. It is lovely and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if you find it!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: It was quiet and calming.
Cons: Supply GPS coordinates on booking confirmations. Say that it is at the shopping centre on the opposite river bank to centre of old town - gt location
Location: Everything easily accessible and walk able from the riverside ... Cab down then walk over the pedestrian bridge. We loved it.
Hotel and staff were great and calmed us down nicely after it took us 2 hours driving around town with a GPS to find it!!! The local municipality needs to allow more signage and do it quickly. We had to ask at a different Mercure in the end how to find it and even then It was difficult to find - fortunately they gave us the map coordinates and that worked eventually!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S Tidball from USA

Great hotel, and breakfast but location too far

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone at the front office was great. Food super. Hotel nice but to get to te city you have to take a Taxi or bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good hotel away from the city center

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice and clean. It is located far away from the city center though. You should have a car or take a taxi to go to Porto. Rather than this, we were quite pleased with everything else during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with helpful staff. As I was on a business trip then the closeness to sights did not matter to me but being next to a shopping centre was certainly useful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all must see sights and very confortable.

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed. The staff made us feel welcomed and helped us out in everything we needded. The food and the service at the restaurant is amazing. I highly recommended it. Bruno at the front desk helped us to reconfirm our tours and was on top of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffanie

Cheap and Cheerful!

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great for the price..big room, basic but very clean. Location not the most convenient to get to the old town and beaches but hotel was able to call a cab right away every time we needed one. 10-15 mins to the beaches in Porto and Gaia, and ~10 mins to the old town. Praia Lavadores is beautiful and really closeby--less touristy and more relaxed. Lots of fresh seafood but hotel staff found it difficult to recommend any bars/clubs and must-try restaurants. Hotel is right next door to a very large mall that is open late, where you can find food and do lots of shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com