Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patriciafrom Blumenau- SC

Hotel agradável no porto

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito agradável. Recomendo ! Internet sem fio paga e cara foi o único inconveniente. Internet nos dias de hoje deveria ser grátis para todos, como já é na maioria dos lugares.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Leider ein totaler Reinfall

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leider war unser Aufenthalt im Porto Palacio Congress ein einziger Reinfall. Das Hotel ist ein alter Bunker aus den 80er Jahren, der dringend einer Renovierung bedürfte. Im Moment ist die gesamte Avenida Boavista vor dem Hotel eine Baustelle mit ohrenbetäubendem Lärm und Bauarbeiten bis in den Abend. Die Zufahrt mit dem Auto war ein Abenteuer. Der Weg vom Hotel zur Metro so schmutzig, dass die Schuhe litten. Das Hotel nennt sich "Leading Hotel of the world", hat diesen Titel aber in keinster Weise verdient. Es fehlten bei unserer Ankunft ein Bademantel und es gab nur ein Handtuch. Drei Anrufe bedurfte es, bis alles ergänzt war. Das normale "SPA" (Schwimmbad) ist ein Horror. Zuerst wurden wir in ein uraltes, schimmliges, dreckiges Schwimmbad gelotst und mussten auch noch zwei Badehauben um 6 Euro kaufen. Das richtige SPA kostet extra, genauso wie der Internetzugang und alles drum herum. Das Frühstück war unter jedem Niveau. Keine Qualität. Bei der Abrechnung wollte man uns überzeugen, dass das Zimmer noch nicht bezahlt sei (war es aber) und hat uns drangsaliert nochmals zu zahlen, wobei der nochmals berechnete Tarif aber niedriger war, als der tatsächlich bezahlte. Nachdem man uns durch das ganze Haus laufen hat lassen um den Reservierungszettel zu suchen (obwohl das Taxi zum Flughafen schon wartete) war ich bereit doppelt zu zahlen und den bereits bezahlten Betrag von Hotels.com zurückzufordern, da fand man auf einmal die Unterlagen. Service eine Katastrophe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yliafrom Mexico

Excelente hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo excelente , sólo que la calle del frente está en obras Estupendo el mirador de la terraza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanefrom Belgique

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, tout le confort qu'on peut attendre d'un 5 étoiles. A recommander !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude unfriendly at reception.On 3 instaces

Posted Aug 29, 2014
They say "you must pay first" whenever you ask for a paid service .. They need training with customer service and how to communicate information They also didnt tell us what services are in hotel They ask for money before each service and the way they say it is bad Extra charges for all- wifi, business center, etc Construction near hotel was bad In health club also they weren't welcoming All in all you don't feel valued and welcomed at all Far from center Food was very bad although costly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel très agréable et très bien situé

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Confort et service digne d'un palace pour le prix d'un trois étoiles L'hôtel est à 15 minutes à pied du métro pour accéder au centre ville La plage est à cinq minutes en voiture Très bon restaurant japonais dans l'hôtel Au bout de l'avenue, le restaurant Snoopy propose des spécialités portugaises a un prix très compétitif La ville de Porto est très agréable à vivre et les gens sont très accueillant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Veldig bra Standard. Bra Service.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er virkelig 5-stjerner. God Service med hyggelig betjening og tar seg tid til å anbefale. Veldig god Standard. Alt er rent og pent. Basseng med boblebad er bra og gratis (Spa koster ekstra). Ligger dog et stykke fra sentrum. Tar 40 min å gå. Eller så er nærmeste tbane 10 min unna. Taxi koster 6-8 Euro. Eneste negative er at de tar blodpris for internett. Et hotell i dag bør tilby dette gratis. Derfor trekk i poeng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

calme, propre

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: petit dej equipements sportifs spa
Cons: il ne manque qu'une machine a café dans la chambre ou bouilloire pour the
très bel hôtel chambre spacieuse propre et nettoyée quotidiennement, le personnel passe en fin de journée pour voir si vous êtes satisfait personnel aimable et discret spa très bien très bon petit dej
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Luxurious getaway...mm.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Most of all, the VIP lounge on the 19th Floor - Panoramic view, tranquil and cozy setting, with a good selection of beverages.
Cons: In my opinion, the buffet breakfast menu could be improved. A little more choice on the menu would be most welcome as it a bit of variety.
Location: Ideal! A short stroll to Casa da Musica - a concert hall.Local shops/supermarket. A train station which made transportation effortless.Quiet location.
We were totally impressed with this beautiful hotel. We spent 5 nights here with breakfast included. The hotel was very easy to locate after a late arrival from the airport. We were greeted by a friendly staff member at reception. Our rooms were immaculate and cleaned regularly. I found the service exceptional with excellent facilities which included access to a pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, squash court and spa. This hotel will always be fondly nestled in my heart as it's the place I decided to propose to my fiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eindhoven

Chique hotel, redelijk gunstig gelegen

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Netjes
Prima hotel, kamers zijn netjes en compleet. Drankje in de bar is relatief erg duur, voor Portugeze begrippen. Beter een drankje in de stad doen dus.