Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Great hotel. Far away from downtown Porto.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything except the bathroom facilities.
Cons: Bathroom facilities. The shower is incredibly small and there are few places where to put your bathroom accesories.
Location: The hotel has a beautiful setting, in front of the Duouro river but about 4 kms away from downtown Porto. You need a car or taxi.
Beutiful hotel with great service. Far away from downtown Porto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fernandofrom Belo Horizonte

Super hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel espetacular em um palácio histórico muito bem preservado e adaptado. Os quartos estão localizados em um prédio em anexo, onde funcionava uma fábrica. A arquitetura é belíssima, a decoração dos apartamentos é moderna e funcional oferecendo um contraste interessante com as edificações. A piscina descoberta fica à beira do rio, com um visual incrível. Pequena piscina coberta e boa infraestrutura de spa. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Great stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Loved the historical building, good food, friendly staff - would stay at this pousada again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ricardo Carvalhofrom Florianópolis

Maravilhoso

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sem comentários, excelente hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom villepinte

hotel sur le bord du douro

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: la piscine
Cons: ne pas loger les clients au grenier...
2 dernieres nuits de vacances au portugal, accueuil agreable, et apres... on nous emmene dans notre "chambre", ascenceur jusqu au 4 etage, long couloir sombre, escalier sombre, et arrivée dans une soupente!!! avec une fenetre de toit si haute qu on ne peut l ouvrir!!! television qui ne fonctionne pas car les piles de la telecommande sont usees, nous reclamé 2 fois qu on nous les change et nous avons abanndonne, cet hotel ne merite vraiment pas le prix que nous reglé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by françoisefrom paris

site et demeure d'exception

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
un séjour magique dans une demeure d'exception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Perfect!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
A fantastic few days, lovely hotel, brilliant staff, comfy rooms... I've never been so relaxed! Thank you for an amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kichi

ゆっくりと過ごせるホテル

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: 心地よく過ごせること
Location: 周辺には特にお店等はありません
新婚旅行だったので、スイートに泊まりました。 部屋に入ったらウェルカムスパークリングワイン&チョコフォンデュがメッセージと共にあり、すごく感激しました。 ポサーダということで古城の雰囲気を楽しみたい人には現代的な部屋はいまいちかも知れませんが、私達はすごく過ごしやすく大満足でした。 ポルトの街で散策するより、ホテル滞在を楽しむことになったぐらいです。 レストランでの食事も美味しく頂きました。 朝食は品数は多かったのですが、毎日同じメニューだったのが少し残念でした。 あと、フロントでお薦めのポートワインワイナリーを聞いたところ「GRAHAM'S」のバウチャーがもらえ、試飲も他の人よりいいワインを頂きました。 またポルトに来る機会があれば、絶対にここに泊まると思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy Bfrom USA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a bit far from the historic district (not walkable) but cabs are plentiful and the cost is 4-10 Euros (depending on traffic). The hotel itself is spectacular with modern rooms, a great breakfast buffet and excellent service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend highly.