Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, location & Sea view
Cons: Restaurant availability
Location: Situated on the beach
This hotel is a little gem. Built in the 1970's, it still retains the style and character and continues to upgrade its rooms. Great pool and spa. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The only downside is that the restaurant is only open in high season, but bar snacks are available and the buffet breakfast is excellent.There are also some really good restaurants within a short walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Portugal without the sun

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Chose the wrong week weatherwise, but still had a great time, the promenade and the boardwalks stretch for endless miles, the train lines run parallel to the beach, we walked 5 miles along the spectacular beach then caught the train back, there is a station about every mile, great restaurants and friendly beach bars, there are no rip off merchants in this part of Portugal, lovely people, fabulous beach, and the waves in the stormy weather, enchanting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Amazing hotel, rught in the middle of things. Almost every room has an ocean view, and located right on the beach. Hotel itself is also very nice inside. Only thing i would complain is that the internet sucks! But that includes all hotels that have a login type of internet, connection is horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Nice hotel great location close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location to the beautiful beach and restaurants.
Cons: The bedrooms need to be updated with new beds, furniture and decoration.
Location: Wonderful location, right on the beachfront. Excellent restaurants and beach bars nearby. A walkway through the sand dunes to the next village.
Had a really nice 5 day break, enjoyed the beachfront location and close proximity to the beach. Our upgraded room was small and basic but perfectly clean, with a small balcony overlooking the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were good and plentiful. The hotel is tired looking and really needs to be decorated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandonfrom Pennsylvania, USA

Beach Vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for a short three night stop over on a drive from Lisbon to Porto. We chose it because of the beach. We thought the breakfast was fantastic! Fresh fruit, bacon, egg, and much more! The restaurant had a view of the ocean so it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel itself was certainly outdated. It was clean, but it really could use some new carpeting. The two complaints I have are: when you arrive there were creepy men helping you park and constantly badgering you to help you with your bags for some money. Next, we were excited for the pool and when we went to go swimming the women told us we needed to wear swim caps. We have a 2 year old daughter, and there was no way she could wear a swim cap. So be warned the pool is more of a spa pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen

Good hotel, next to the beach.

Posted May 8, 2014
Great hotel, on the beach, with friendly staff. Unfortunately, the restaurant is now closed, but the buffet breakfast is excellent. 1970's decor, but clean with good facilities, including the spa and pool. We have been visiting for over 25 years and will continue to visit. Not UK 4star, but good enough and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephenfrom UK

Great Staff and Location

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Provision of Restaurant facility.
Location: Located on the beach. Excellent restaurants within a 10 minute walk.
We have used this hotel many times and always find the staff extremely helpful. Overlooks the beach and convenient for the town center and train station. Rooms are clean and the refurbished rooms are very nice. Our only disappointment was that the hotel restaurant is now closed (apparently permanently), but the excellent breakfast service is still available as are bar snacks. The spa facility and pool are very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not even close to a four star hotel. More like a two star. Very dated and worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brixton

Last minute deal

Posted Sep 21, 2013
This was a last minute impulse booking and as our priority was to have a pool we were pleased with our trip. The hotel is however nearly 16 k from Porto so it is probably best enjoyed in summer when the opportunity to get out of the heat of the city and down on the beach is more appealling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, England.

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a short stay before moving on to another destination in the area but I really liked this hotel. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast excellent and the room, although small, was more than adequate. I would have no hesitation in staying again just to enjoy the pool and sun terrace.