Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Un hotel excepcional

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: El trato personal es maravilloso. La decoración y el diseño son magníficos.
Cons: Todo es perfecto.
Location: No está en el centro de Oporto pero hay transporte público muy cerca.
Atención 100% personalizada. Muy detallistas, atentos y profesionales con sus clientes. Una experiencia muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gepflegtes, ruhiges B&B

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Zwei Tage in dem kleineren Doppelzimmer. Sehr ordentlich und mit Liebe zum Detail. Klein meint ca. 13qm. Gutes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very impressed by 4Rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We loved our relaxing stay in the Garden Loft and didn’t want to leave. Fabiana & Teresa were wonderful and have the gift of making guests feel looked after and comfortable in a most discreet and unobtrusive way. Breakfasts were superb and delicious home-made cake was a treat later in the day. Each aspect of 4Rooms has been carefully considered, combining Souto de Moura’s minimalist architecture and garden with beautifully designed objects and furnishings. 4Rooms is in a great area too with both the sea and restaurants just a short stroll away and Porto itself easily reached by local transport. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erinfrom Paris, Ontario

Amazing service

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night while visiting Porto. Beautiful bed and breakfast with incredible service! Room was clean and well presented, arrival tea and cake was a nice treat. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and presented. Would highly recommend the 4rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aleksandrafrom London

Superlatives only, you can expect the best quality

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Brightness and spaciousness of the apartment; breakfast in the room, Michelin-star chef Pedro Lemos (dinner at his restaurant is well-worth it!)
Cons: If me saying "nothing at all" make you suspicious read on; if not - skip this line as I forced it! Larger bathrobes for not-so-skinny-people haha
Location: *Pedro Lemos*! 5min to the beach, lovely neighbourhood away from any noise at all! an inexpensive ride (in an antique tram!) away from the city-centre
We've never been to Porto and used Expedia to research places to stay (as usual). We couldn't make a decision so chose to stay at a couple of places during one short visit to see where we would want to go back to in the future since a weekend stay wouldn't give us enough time for exploring the area anyway. Our major thoughts and comments after a night in 4Rooms ("Skyloft"): We will never stay anywhere else rather than there when we decide to come to Porto again and neither will we allow any of our friends or family go to Porto without staying there! We were left speechless from the time of personalised email after making a booking, warm welcome (allow the check-in process to surprise you), the first sight of our "room" which in reality was a self-contained ground-floor apartment with a skylight (window) i.e. not a loft! Higher quality than vast majority of 5-star hotels and you can easily see designer touches to it. "What time is our breakfast?" we asked. "What time do you want it to be?" was the answer :) Can it get any better? Yes it can, but to not to ruin anyone's unique experience - pamper yourself but beware - staying there dangerously raises the bar of standards for every place you will be staying in from then on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom U.S.A.

Excellent Staff and Lovely Accommodations

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: I loved the attentive staff and personal service. This was a chic and romantic hotel, yet it was comfortable for my daughter too.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A large mini-golf near the water, pedestrian walk near the Atlantic, small restaurants, chic shopping.
For our family (2 adults and a child), walking along the Atlantic coast (just a 5-minute walk from the hotel) in the evening after a day touring in Porto was perfect. Transportation into Porto was never a problem, for we had a choice of the trolley (stops nearby beginning at 9:30 a.m.), the local bus #500 (every 15 minutes), the hop-on-hop-off system, and taxi (7-8 euro into town). 4Rooms is located in a quiet, quaint neighborhood in the Foz do Douro district. The hotel staff is attentive, knowledgable, and accommodating. Before we arrived, we received an email from the staff anticipating and confirming our arrival and offering any assistance in planning. The exterior of the hotel is inconspicuous having no indication it is a hotel as it blends into the neighborhood; upon entering it feels lovely, warm, and chic. Our room, the sky loft, was large and immaculate with comfortable linens and towels, and it was across the tiny street from the main part of the hotel. It includes a small kitchenette which is invaluable if traveling with children (Foz restaurants open at 8 p.m. for dinner). Breakfast--substantial and lovely--was a time where we could ask our hostess questions about travel; 4Rooms even reserved a free Port wine tour for us. Overall, the staff was excellent, the room exceptionally well cared for, and the Foz District a terrific area to unwind. For couples without children, it would be a very romantic stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcelo Flófrom São Paulo/Brasil

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel excelente, com serviço personalizado, localização fantástica, ao qual pretendo retornar. Vale registrar que a proposta do hotel é minimalista e intimista, localizado em bairro residencial, mas com excelentes restaurantes nas imediações - dá para ir à pé -, voltada para pessoas que buscam um tipo de conforto mais caseiro e privado - nada de lobby, balcão de check in etcetera. São apenas 4 quartos, cada qual muito confortável e equipado, dentre outros, com computadores Apple, que também fazem as vezes de tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nejatfrom Ankara

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Excellent stay, best little hotel i have ever been. Thanks to Fabiana ,managing the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom New York, NY

Perfect choice for our stay in Porto!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Staying at the 4Rooms was like being welcomed into the home of a good friend. We were made to feel like special guests. Breakfast was great!
Cons: Nothing! Everything was perfect.
Location: Short ride into city, very close to the ocean, great restaurants within walking distance.
4Rooms is a great representation of the city of Porto - warm and welcoming! We were originally concerned about choosing 4Rooms because it is outside of the city center. Our concerns were quickly eased by the short walk to transportation and the joy of taking the two block walk to the ocean before breakfast each morning. It was also a pleasure to return from a busy day of touring to a clean, cozy and very comfortable room. Catarina and Fabiana attended to all of our needs, answered all of our questions, gave great information and directions and made excellent recommendations for dinner. We can recommend 4Rooms without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com