Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, US

Exceptional resort

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Bea, the wine director put on a fantastic wine tasting dinner on Thursday. It was the highlight of the trip for me.
Location: Porto is a small, Portuguese town (vs. Lisbon - international city) w/ charming views & shops/restaurants. It is small though.
This hotel is one of the finest I've stayed at in terms of beauty, charm, quality, value - high marks all around. Each room has a river view and the view is out of this world. The spa is the best in Europe and the wines are fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view, food, wines and spa!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Awesome! Everyting wonderful: room, food, wine, spa .... We wish we could stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, view and great front desk staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The view, the room and Theresa.
Cons: Booking a table at the restaurant. Very disappointed we weren't told by hostess to book early when we enquired. As a result we never got to eat there.
Lovely view overlooking the city and very friendly staff. Manager Theresa was very gracious, knowledgeable and took care of everything and anything you needed. Breakfast on the veranda was great - both the view and the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kay

Best location with amazing view

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, view
Cons: In a 5 star hotel they should ascertain that items in the room are not broken. I had a broken lamp and soapdish, a broken lock leading to the balcony
Location: beautiful view of Porto. Excellent location to do a tour of Taylor's and other Port Houses/Caves
Very helpful staff who fixed things right away. I arrived at 2:00 a.m. and the lock leading to my balcony was broken - not a safe situation They sent someone to change the lock right away but you would think that this would have been checked before my arrival. I was expecting to give this hotel 5 stars but it is only 4 because of the broken things in the room. I have never seen a chipped/broken soap dish in a 5 star hotel before. Considering the fact that this is a newer hotel, one would think that someone would be on top of such things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giovanni from Kula Hawaii

Best experience ever

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply the best hotel experience I can remember. Every detail was just perfect. Service was friendly and professional. Hard to think what could have been better. Oh, yes, the remote control batteries were low. Promptly replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ABDULNABI SADAFI from DUBAI - U.A.E

very good

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like very much & my Suggestion to Stay in Your Hotel Once Again with my family members. I love Porto City & Like Your Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Best hotel in Portugal! Yes, it's that good!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: This hotel provided a great environment for relaxation and fine dining at the end of a three week, very active European vacation.
Cons: A few times the service at Dick's Bar was slow and indifferent. It was the only time we had to flag someone down to get something.
Location: Walking, the hotel is 5 minutes from the Douro River waterfront and all the port houses of Porto, and 10 minutes from the long distance train station.
We stayed here for four nights at the end of our three week, very active European vacation in order to relax and catch our breath. And that is exactly what we did here! I cannot recommend the Yeatman Hotel enough. Our room, the smallest offered at this property, was more than large enough for my husband and I. The bathroom was huge - we had a great shower and a sunken bathtub large enough for two people. We eat many meals onsite (breakfast buffet and the Dick's Bar food,) and it was all delicious. We did splurge on a dinner at the restaurant our last night there and it was amazing. The wine and food pairings were memorable and we had one of the best meals of our trip (and this is after a week in Paris!). We also took advantage of the onsite "vino-therapy" spa facilities and I recommend purchasing a day pass for the "Wellness Circuit". This involves unlimited soakings in a steam bath, dry sauna, Roman bath, and ice bath. What a great way to end our trip! We did leave the hotel to explore Porto our first full day in town and had a blast. The Yeatman Hotel is withing 5 minutes of the Douro River waterfront and the port houses, which offer great low cost tours and samplings of their wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beti K from Australia

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect stay in a perfect place, what a hotel first class all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roseathebeach from Melbourne, Australia

5 star all the way

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful, luxury hotel that everyone should stay in at least once in their life. The staff are extremely friendly and keen to make your stay memorable. Service can be a little bit "on portugal time", but other than that, I could not fault this beautiful hotel. I will most defiantly be coming back to stay here again to enjoy all the delights the Yeatman has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adrian from CA

Good Hotel, Great View, Near Port Houses

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel clean and good service. Great view across river of Porto. Not much in surrounding neighborhood except port tasting. Too expensive. Cold Pool. Nice rooms.