Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business like hotel at convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Clean, comfortable and practical stay in Porto. It's the second time we stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Helpful and Attentive Staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Local transport is available just outside the hotel and taxis into the centre were very reasonable.
All staff were helpful, attentive and responsive. Reception staff were happy to respond to our questions about local transport and attractions. The bar staff were friendly and attentive. We were very happy with all services provided at the hotel. The hotel is a very nice environment and we enjoyed a very comfortable three night stay on our first visit to Porto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Luanda Angola

Amazing night

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Room and amenities
Me and my group of employees loved the restaurant the rooms and everything was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire from London

well equipped, great staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: very comfortable spacious and well equipped rooms. Huge beds and fantastic fluffy cloud-like pillows.Helpful and professional staff.
Cons: it would be nice to be able to have a hot drink in one's room more easily. The beds are a bit too firm for my taste.
Location: handily placed for public transport into the centre of Porto. Not exactly central but certainly not far from the centre.
the hotel is very comfortable with smart public areas and comfortable, spacious, well equipped bedrooms. Free wifi and TV available in languages including English. The helpfulness of the staff was faultless. I could not imagine wanting to eat on my own in the main restaurant but there was a reasonable bar food offering and kind staff willing to make me peppermint tea to go with my toasted sandwich late in the evening. The cleanliness of my room and bathroom was impeccable. About 10 minutes' walk away from nearest metro station, but a lot of it was cobbled pavements which made dragging a wheeled case a bit of a pain on a hot day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Oxfordshire

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great staff, clean, comfortable, stylish, loved our stay! Just one thing to note the hotel charges €19 per day or 80 cents per hour to park, but actually you can park for free on the road outside the hotel. Also don't pay for breakfast here you can get a very good breakfast in a local cafe for around €3 per person (coffee, cakes, sandwich etc) there is one about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malholme from Lewes , East Sussex, UK

Off centre-but 5 star staff!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The staff- particularly the SUPERB RECEPTION STAFF. Lovely room with 5 star facilities- clean & comfortable.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast deal to reduce cost of breakfast from the high 15 euros pp Avoid expensive taxis from hotel.
Location: Out of centre but excellent public transport so not a problem. Casa da Musica nearby-excellent concerts- reduced prices for seniors/students.
See TRIPADVISOR REPORT (Malholme)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive hotel within easy reach of the centre.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Superb client service from the moment you walk through the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhio from London

Beautiful Hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Room size and decor, attention to detail, staff, food, ambiance
Cons: Please get them to switch on the AIR CONDITIONING
Location: n/a
I had never been to Portugal and stayed in this hotel, I thought the hotel was very clean, very modern and tastefully done. great food, friendly and helpful staff. Was appalled at the lack of air conditioning in this 5 star hotel. That was the only downside but everything else was extremley satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Indira from angola

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The bed and pillows
Cons: The exterior needs painting
Location: Very we'll located. Restaurants and shops near by.
From the exterior you wouldn't say its a 5 star hotel, but once you enter its great. Staff are professional and helpful, very nice, we asked if we could eave one of our suitcases for a couple of days since we were going to Paris and they accepted. The room was great, modern, clean, bed comfortable, great pillows.