Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great experience. wonderful staff! clean rooms and amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khalid from Canada

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at this hotel and it was a very good experience. We had flight in the next morning and they called a taxi to pick us up to the airport for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.G. from Toronto, ON

Close to Beach - Wonderful clean Suite

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We rented the 1 bed-room apartment which comes equipped with two sofas that each convert into very comfortable beds themselves (for the kids). This was an incredibly clean, spacious apartment with an amazing bathroom. It had a bedroom balcony which provided a wonderful view of the sunset and there was also a separate dining terrace that faces the sunrise where we had breakfast every morning. The pictures are accurate. The salt-water pool is cool but nice. The villa is 3 minute walk to the lovely Praia Porto de Mos beach, which feature two excellent beachside restaurants. All the reception staff speak either German, English, or Portuguese. The cleaning staff spoke no English but were very helpful and kind. The area feels very safe and is picturesque. The only thing that you have to be aware is that the check-in desk is at a separate villa about a 5 minute drive away (they shuttle you to the villa in a van after check-in if you arrived by taxi). If you did not rent a car, be aware that the villa, while very close to a wonderful beach, is about a 20-30 minute walk to the heart of Lagos the town. So if you plan to visit the town quite a bit, either learn the bus system (there are stops nearby), take a cab (6-8 Euro each way), or just take the scenic walk. On the bright side, it is only a 8-9 minute walk to a well-stocked mini supermarket to prep meals at home and there are some decent restaurants nearby if you want to eat out. Overall - highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, close to metro (which goes to airport) but a reasonable walk (with luggage) from the main train station and not too far from city centre. Not the best neighbourhood, but nice staying in the hotel. The pool costs to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from England

Hotel excellent,could have done with a tea machine

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: What's not to like about Vila Gale Hotels
Hotel a bit out of town, but staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tikka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy to get to by metro.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Great time. Disappointed had to pay extra to use pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruud from Netherlands

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good stay. Close to Metro, appr 15 min walk to City. Very good breakfast. Swimmingpool on 19th Floor ( extra charge but informed upon up front). During our stay there was a Nice promotion with massage, pool and sauna. Very friendly staff! We have had a Nice stay at Porto in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amit from London

Absolutely recommendable!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly and caring staff, always willing to help.
Cons: Really can't think of any.
Location: Visit the city and enjoy the peaceful environment of this romantic city which has maintained its original look...
It was a great experience, thanks to friendly staff and nice location and interior environment. I have got really nothing to say that they could improve upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfy hotel, friendly staff, handy for metro and railway station, great breakfast. Bit of a walk to the river, but you can't have everything.