Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, lovely views, great food

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Bit reluctant to promote this hotel, as it's such a great secret. Recommend for sightseeing in the area, walking, shopping. Train service really good along this coast. Hotel is full of character, staff warm and welcoming, but unobtrusive, comfy room and huge bathroom. Yummy food too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Gorgeous sea view

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We loved our room with a sea view and the cliff path walk in the hotel grounds. The staff were really helpful and friendly and looked after us when we had a medical emergency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chamonix

Hotel with views

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect with so much attention to detail it was impossible to find fault.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sesrti Leventi is a wonderful Italian sea side town. It has two wonderful bays, great places to eat and easy distance the the Cinque Terra.
Sestri Levante is a very special place to visit but throw in the Grand Hotel Dei Castelli and it's perfect. Everything about the hotel is right. The staff were wonderful in every respect. The public rooms were light and spacious with magnificent pieces of furniture and pictures all spotlessly clean. The bedroom was large and well appointed with great attention to detail and cleanliness. The grounds are very extensive with a magnificent walk round the headland. There are lots of different terraces by the sea to relax on and access a very clear blue sea. The dining room overlooked the bay and the food was just very special and at a very good price. EXCELLENT in all respects
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PSfrom NY

Wonderful castle

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our time here. A beautiful castle perched above the sea and the most charming town on the Italian Riviera. Wonderful views and food at the restaurant as well, including at breakfast. Only imperfection is that wifi is a bit spotty. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Girgiofrom Luzern

Eine Insel der Ruhe

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Hotelpark und die private Badenalage am Meer sind traumhaft!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grand Hotel dei Castelli is probably the most beautiful place I have ever stayed. The grounds are beautiful, the private beach area is fantastic, the room was really lovely. Everything was perfection! The expensive dinner wasn't my favorite - that was the only slight negative I could come up with. The concierge service was outstanding, beyond the call of duty! I highly recommend this hotel! I hope I'll be able to return there for a longer stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful spot

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The manager and staff were outstanding in accommodating us through a reservation misunderstanding. this is by far the best place to stay nearby cinque terre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed V.from Los Angeles

A grand castle

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This castle is almost spookily large and definitely has a feel of historic grandeur. Our room was large and well lit. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to town. Fortunately the hotel which sits atop a hill has an elevator (very long ride down) to get to the water so no hill climbing is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience, great views and grounds!

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best views on our Italian Riviera trip. The experience of staying in a castle and walking around the grounds was truly special. Our room (standard double) had a very nice view of the garden, high ceilings and a very large bathroom.