Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great staff,

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Would stay there again. Loved it and the staff. Kind, accommodating, eager to make your stay a great one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Akko from uk

5 star hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach area could do with tidying up and local piers need painting, but, this has nothing to do with the hotel which was excellent
Beautiful hotel with excellent service giving good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marge from New York

Beautiful setting, terrific view

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Location, view, old world classy charm. Elegant hotel.
Location: It is very easy to walk to town ( only a few minutes to restaurants and ferry). Easy to take ferry to Portofino and a very beautiful ride as well.
Should opt for a room with a balcony and view. Our view from the 4th floor was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JohnB from Gloucestershire UK

Low Season Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all we are not high season travelers, our visit was the last week of October 2013. That said the hotel location on the Italian Riviera was perfect at the resort of Santa Margherite Ligure being a pleasant ten minute walk into the centre of town. The hotel staff are extremly professional with the added benifit of being very frindly and polite. The Junior Suite we had was superb and naturally enjoys an extra lounge/work area and a balcony overlooking the sea so if you do spend more time than just sleeping in your room then its well worth the extra cost particularly with the low season rates that are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from Connecticut

Wonderful hotel, excellent and helpful staff

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel and staff.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
It is always a delight to stay at the a Grand Hotel Miramare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Pasadena, CA

A perfect hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
After traveling in Italy for almost 2 weeks, we finally arrived at the Grand Miramare. And what a peaceful refuge it was. We had a corner junior suite with seaview that even included two balconies. The room, and entire hotel, is immaculately clean, elegant and a pleasure to spend some time in. Dinner and breakfast were both delicious and the wine list impressed us both. We liked that the Miramare is set apart from the main bustle of town, but it's still close enough to walk to stores and restaurants in several minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from USA

The best place we stay on every trip to Europe.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our third stay in the last year. Absolutely excellent hotel in all respects. Already looking forward to our next stay there.