Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect Classic hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
From the time you are initially greeted by the porter until you check our you know you are in a first class very professionally run hotel. The friendliness of all the staff and their care with the smallest detail to make your stay memorable helps puts this hotel in the very highest category.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingscliff, NSW. Australia

Beautiful, historic hotel in ideal location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The grandeur, presentation, location and service.
Cons: N/A
Location: Ideal location, directly opposite the sea and within about 15 minutes picturesque stroll to the retail centre, wharf and rail station.
We were delighted, and excited, as we drove through Santa Margherita on the way to the hotel, and could not have been more impressed with the hotel and its location, directly opposite the sea and within about 15 minutes picturesque stroll to the centre of town, wharf and rail station. We had a seaview room with panoramic views. The facilities and level of service were all that we could have hoped for. We look forward to returning to the Grand Hotel Miramare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Miramare Exceeds Every Expectation

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the staff went above and beyond. Drinks and light snacks on the terrace watching the sunset on the Med. - priceless!
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: A 5 minute walk from the hotel is a great restaurant - La Paranza on Via J. Ruffini. We went 5 nights. The pasta, fish, veal the very best.
The Hotel Miramare in Santa Margherita Ligure is everything a traveler would expect from a 5 star hotel on the Italian Riviera. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and are immaculate. The staff is helpful, informed and professional. An easy walk to many restaurants, to the town center and to the ferries for transport to the Cinque Terre or Portofino, the Miramare is in an ideal location. We visited the entire Ligurian coast using the hotel as our base. Santa Margherita is in our opinion, the most beautiful and lively spot on the Riviera. Finding a hotel like the Miramare just made everything more beautiful and more enjoyable. We will return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to town with great pool

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: Location, bed and linens
Just on the edge of town with a pleasant flat walk in to the centre. The ferry for Portofino is a 10 minute walk with ferries every hour. Fantastic bed and bedding, seriously good air conditioning bit slightly dated bathroom with poor shower over bath. Breakfast is good and staff are attentive. As with all good hotels on this coast the food and drinks are very expensive - particularly at the pool - beer €9 and coke €7 for example. Although as an aside very cheap compared to hotel Splendido in Portofino - €16 for an orange juice! We would highly recommend for a 3 or 4 stop over. Didn't see anything better in Santa Margherita Ligure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana from Washington State

Relaxation in style

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel overlooking the Ligurian Sea. Great location-- walk to shops and restaurants in Santa Margherita, and close to Portofino. Great pool, private beach club across the street, music nightly on terrace. Room was spacious and clean. Staff friendly and competent. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from sydney, australia

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
As soon as we were greeted at the hotel we knew we were in a very special hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful in every regard. We had a very enjoyable and memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing, Luxurious Experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the Miramare was amazing! The staff is outstanding and our room was so beautiful, comfortable and luxurious, we didn't want to leave. We ended up extending our stay because we were having such a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and service

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely five days in Miramare could not fault the hotel, very good location and amazing breakfasts with really friendly staff. The room very clean the only small complaint was the hair dryer which was not up to scratch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Miami

Great hotel with great views

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Loved my room overlooking the garden. Bathroom has a window and lots of light. Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yana from Moscow

Very nice and cozy hotel with great pool

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very nice and cozy hotel. Great location, amazing pool and garden, very friendly staff. Nice rooms with great views, some rooms have terrace. Sea view side can be a bit noisy, I had to close the window at night, but the view is amazing! Overall experience is great! Would definitely recommend and come back again!