Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Miramare Exceeds Every Expectation

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the staff went above and beyond. Drinks and light snacks on the terrace watching the sunset on the Med. - priceless!
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: A 5 minute walk from the hotel is a great restaurant - La Paranza on Via J. Ruffini. We went 5 nights. The pasta, fish, veal the very best.
The Hotel Miramare in Santa Margherita Ligure is everything a traveler would expect from a 5 star hotel on the Italian Riviera. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and are immaculate. The staff is helpful, informed and professional. An easy walk to many restaurants, to the town center and to the ferries for transport to the Cinque Terre or Portofino, the Miramare is in an ideal location. We visited the entire Ligurian coast using the hotel as our base. Santa Margherita is in our opinion, the most beautiful and lively spot on the Riviera. Finding a hotel like the Miramare just made everything more beautiful and more enjoyable. We will return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to town with great pool

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: Location, bed and linens
Just on the edge of town with a pleasant flat walk in to the centre. The ferry for Portofino is a 10 minute walk with ferries every hour. Fantastic bed and bedding, seriously good air conditioning bit slightly dated bathroom with poor shower over bath. Breakfast is good and staff are attentive. As with all good hotels on this coast the food and drinks are very expensive - particularly at the pool - beer €9 and coke €7 for example. Although as an aside very cheap compared to hotel Splendido in Portofino - €16 for an orange juice! We would highly recommend for a 3 or 4 stop over. Didn't see anything better in Santa Margherita Ligure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from sydney, australia

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
As soon as we were greeted at the hotel we knew we were in a very special hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful in every regard. We had a very enjoyable and memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leo from Miami

Great hotel with great views

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Loved my room overlooking the garden. Bathroom has a window and lots of light. Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yana from Moscow

Very nice and cozy hotel with great pool

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very nice and cozy hotel. Great location, amazing pool and garden, very friendly staff. Nice rooms with great views, some rooms have terrace. Sea view side can be a bit noisy, I had to close the window at night, but the view is amazing! Overall experience is great! Would definitely recommend and come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by camik730 from New York

Beautiful hotel facing the sea

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Walking through the lobby facing the sea is like walking right into the water. The location is amazing ! Beautiful rooms with wood floors and plenty of closets. Large marble bathrooms. Excellent service. Gorgeous large saltwater pool seems newly renovated with teak furniture and wood pool deck surround. Easy beach access across the street with chairs and umbrellas. Santa Margherita is well located to visit Cinque Terra which we did for a day and an easy 15 min ferry ride to PortoFino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hamilton from Washington DC

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The building, grounds, room, pool, location, amazing staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of excellent restaurants, the walk to Portofino, beach accesses, sightseeing.
Beautiful hotel and grounds, right on top of the water. Balcony overlooking the bay with amazing views. Gorgeous and luxurious room. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, but really set themselves apart by helping us - AFTER we had already checked out - find alternate travel arrangements when our train had been cancelled. Just a magnificent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stella from Hoboken, NJ

Amazing Views! Must Stay!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is so beautiful and the breakfast buffet was great. The staff catered to my every need and were exceptional. Everything is right around the corner, the stores, the restaurants, the fun... The hotel itself was in pristine condition and everything was cleaner than clean. The only thing I had wished was the bed had a little more give, it wasn't uncomfortable but it could have been plush with how amazingly fancy this hotel was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel with class

Posted May 27, 2014
Beautiful, clean and grand. Nice garden, just 2 mins from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com