Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff extremely courteous

Posted Aug 26, 2014
A liitle far from Santa Margharita de Ligure. But for price excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Location
Very comortabel and claen hotel. Lovely staff - very helpful Only issue is hotel is close to a busy road and between two small towns. So 20 min to 30 mins walk - much on busy road. Buses are very not regular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from California

WONDERFUL HOTEL, STAFF, AND LOCATION

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff professional, knowledgeable, very helpful Room was large, clean, fantastic sea views
Cons: No sidewalk for a few hundred meters near the hotel, so you have to walk on the road which was a little scary at first.
Location: In a quite area between Rapallo and Santa Margherita and across the street from a pebble beach. Lots of restaurants in both towns. Just take the bus.
We loved our stay!!! This hotel is actually closer to Santa Margherita then Rapallo. So if you are traveling by train, get off at the Santa Margherita station and take a bus that drops you off in front of the hotel. The room was very large and clean. The view was just amazing. The staff was one of the best I have encountered. I has a 5 star experience on a 3 star price. It should be noted that this hotel in not in the town center. There are frequent buses going to both Santa Margherita and Rapallo. Lots of restaurants and shops in both towns. Just across the from a lovely church and a pebble beach. If you want to go to Portofino, there is a bus from Santa Margherita town center directly to Portofino. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from montana

Great views,excellent breakfast, overall very nice

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Position clean comfortable
Cons: Beach towels for free, air con on when clients want it
Location: Lots of eating, shops etc
Very nice hotel, yes that walk a bit hairy Good position to go and see Portafino ,lots of good eating around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em from Perth

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Just out of Santa Margherita town, the staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were delightful and cleaned to perfection. I loved my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Everything especially the staff
Cons: More parking
Location: Fantastic location for visiting Santa margarita and portofino
Only two words required absolutely fabulous the staff were amazing the room was lovely and spotlessly clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dmo from Los Angeles

Nice and Friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2013
The rooms were clean and modern with a nice view from the patio. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and made good recommendations for eating in town. The only thing that might be a problem for some people was the fact that it was on a narrow, busy street and car parking was on an even more narrow street. There are no sidewalks, which for some people can be a little disconcerting. It's not uncommon in Italy to walk in the traffic lane and you just have to trust the drivers to not hit you. Otherwise, I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmy from Australia

Close to perfect

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: It was spacious and light and bright. The views were spectacular.
Cons: The only problem was the road outside.
Location: The location is good, close to both SML and Rapallo. It would have been nice to have dining available at the hotel or somewhere very close.
The hotel itself was wonderful and the girls on reception were very helpful. The breakfast was also very good. The road outside the hotel was the only issue we had. Once we worked out how to use the buses to our best advantage then we felt a lot happier. I would not advise walking into SML although the distance is not the problem, it was more the lack of pathway and the danger of the traffic along that stretch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from London, UK

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: It's ambience is unbeatable.
Cons: Steep driveway should be avoided in high heels.
Location: Not only perfectly placed for Portofino and the Cinque Terre, but accessible by train to Genoa, Pisa and Florence.
I haven't been more pleasantly surprised. A combination of quirky art juxtaposed with loved antique pieces was a welcome I wasn't expecting from this 60's style hotel. Refreshingly modern and chic, yet welcomingly warm. The smiling staff were always willing to help with bus and train times, maps and walks, or where to eat and what to pay for a cab. Nothing was too much trouble, the kind of service usually reserved for a 5 star. And did I mention the stunning view from our balcony?