Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from Washington, DC

Historic, affordable gem in heart of S. Margherita

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located near town square and has a lovely breakfast. Decor is heavily Italianate but very clean. Reception service was friendly and very helpful with leaving luggage etc. Internet wifi connection in rooms was slow but adequate. Hotel met all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilko from Sydney NSW, Australia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location, gym, breakfast
Cons: Rooms could do with lick of paint and update of shower
Location: Great location only 2 minute walk into the village
The room was basic but very comfortable. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk to SML and 5 minute walk from the train station (we did the walk with cases). We had one English speaking tv channel unlike most other Italian hotels. The weather was awful when we arrived so we went to the gym in the basement which was great! Good equipment, well maintained and lovely room. The breakfast was definitely one of the best we had in Italy with a great selection. If returning to SML I would stay at this hotel again, definitely value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charl from London, UK

Great hotel and excellent value

Posted May 9, 2013
Very clean, very good hotel (especially considering it a 3 star hotel). Very well maintained and impressive interior. Breakfast with good variety and quality, friendly star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
A great hotel that was a short walk from the train station and to the water. Room was outstanding with a large bathroom. This would be a 4 star hotel in america.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ursula

Charming hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stylish hotel in a convenient location, within easy walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bhm from Florida

Great hotel for all.

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Great breakfast.
Location: Great
This hotel was very well located and fit all of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient to train, town and beach.

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was one of the nicest hotels on my trip. It was walking distance to the train and everything else. Easy bus access to Portofino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

" a beautiful city to visit and a great central location "

Posted Feb 5, 2011
We were recommended to stay here by friends and were pleased. Its a lovely hotel and the owners are very nice. It seemed to be quite busy, even in the winter with families gathering together in the beautiful lobby, playing cards and sipping cafe. The hotel is in a perfect location, lots of shopping and places to eat within lovely strolling distances. Its a beautiful town with much to do and see. We loved it.