Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lombardia

Hotel comodo e elegante

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: In generale l'arredamento è ben curato ed il eprsonale gentile.
Cons: L'arredamento della camera singola del secondo piano.
Location: L'hotel si trova praticamente in centro, ma in una zona non particolarmente rumorosa. Facile da raggiungere dalla stazione FS.
Buon hotel con abbondante colazione. Personale gentile. L'hotel è all'altezza delle tre stelle, ma attenzione alla camera singola: ne esiste una al piano terra ed è decisamente la migliore. La seconda, al secondo piano, invece è molto piccola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessicafrom Australia

Overpriced hotel, you pay for the location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was overpriced for what they provide, also very old and outdated, but comfortable enough and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ravenfrom Santa Margherita

Excellant location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for walks through town and along the water. Very good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Polleyfrom Atlanta USA

Second time at Hotel Jolanda

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited Santa Margharita 6 years ago and loved this hotel. In May we booked it again because of its Great location to walk & hike to Portofino, great restaurants, friendly people, exciting town, etc. Hotel A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabethfrom Washington, DC

Historic, affordable gem in heart of S. Margherita

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located near town square and has a lovely breakfast. Decor is heavily Italianate but very clean. Reception service was friendly and very helpful with leaving luggage etc. Internet wifi connection in rooms was slow but adequate. Hotel met all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andreafrom lombardia

ottimo per un soggiorno elegante

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: La pulizia
Cons: Una colazione leggermente più abbondante ed evitare la terribile macchinetta elettrica che prepara il caffè.
Location: L'hotel è in pieno centro ma non nella zona dei locali, quindi è anche silenzioso.
l'hotel si è dimostrato all'altezza di un soggiorno elegante e confortevole, per un tre stelle. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Peccato che la stanza fosse al piano terra e la finestra dava sulla strada, ma i doppi vetri hanno attutito notevolmente il rumore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilkofrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location, gym, breakfast
Cons: Rooms could do with lick of paint and update of shower
Location: Great location only 2 minute walk into the village
The room was basic but very comfortable. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk to SML and 5 minute walk from the train station (we did the walk with cases). We had one English speaking tv channel unlike most other Italian hotels. The weather was awful when we arrived so we went to the gym in the basement which was great! Good equipment, well maintained and lovely room. The breakfast was definitely one of the best we had in Italy with a great selection. If returning to SML I would stay at this hotel again, definitely value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlfrom London, UK

Great hotel and excellent value

Posted May 9, 2013
Very clean, very good hotel (especially considering it a 3 star hotel). Very well maintained and impressive interior. Breakfast with good variety and quality, friendly star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
A great hotel that was a short walk from the train station and to the water. Room was outstanding with a large bathroom. This would be a 4 star hotel in america.