Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia from California

Room with a View!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it. The location was right on the beach, the bay of silence. It was beautiful, relaxing gentle waves. Lounge chairs and drinks on the beach. Breakfast on patio with view of the bay. We slept with the doors open to the balcony. It was a small town yet we could walk to the other bay and catch a boat to Cinque Terre. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald Davis from Palo Alto, Ca

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul DiMarco from Betehel Connecticus

Wonderful overnight in Sestri Levante

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely outstanding place... right on the water... the people were falling over themselves to help us. Sestri Levante is so beautiful... you can walk from the train station to the waters edge and to this hotel. If you want to go to Cinque Terre, take the train 20 minutes north and stay in Sestri Levante and get 10x the value for the money in a town that has many restaurants and shops worth visiting...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Texas

Nice getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel-our very small shower flooded our room the first day and the hotel graciously moved us to a beautiful suite. This is a first class hotel-beautiful view of the bay. We thought we were booking in Cinque Terre but this is a little further. After going to Cinque Terre, we are glad we stayed in Sestri Levante. Much more laid back and just as beautiful. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nico from Italy

wonderful stay, wonderful location

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff went above and beyond our expectations with their friendliness and kindness. Breakfast buffet was delicious, the location was breath-taking. They have private beach access and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie from Essex, UK

Very nice comfortable hotel on Beach.

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Nice small hotel In a great position on beach,The Hotel was clean ,the staff were friendly ,efficient and spoke English,Breakfast was great with a wonderful view over the Bay,would certainly stay again.Locally there are a lot of restaurants if you fancy a change from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sonny from pennsylvania

center-city, on the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, great location, on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harv from San Francisco, CA

Seaside charm at a fair price

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: The position right on the picturesque Bay of Silence
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Tucked away in a pedestrian zone, full of charm
We found the Miramare, hidden away in a seaside village popular with Italians, charming for its location on the aptly named Bay of Silence. It's a bit tricky to drive to, involving a two-block (legal) traversal of a pedestrian zone, but once you're there the staff could not be nicer or more helpful. Many speak excellent English. From our small but nicely finished 2nd-floor room, our cozy balcony faced the bay and the lapping of the waves reached our ears as we slept. The pedestrian zone is right outside the door, and the local cafes, trattorias and gelato shops are welcoming. You'll hear more Italian than English here. The bar area, which overlooks the picturesque bay, is a great place to sip cocktails or wine as the sunsets turns clouds and hillsides golden. The drinks come with complimentary bar bites that are several steps up from the usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Having viewed rooms on hotels.com site we were unimpressed with the room allocation , very different to the website. We successfully negotiated a change of room with the amenable reception staff, who were at all times helpful. as were all the staff at this hotel. Hotel in a fabulous location with the private beach an asset. Once the renovations are completed, we would recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel Miramare

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel looked amazing in the pictures on the Hotels.com website but the room we received was old and in desperate need of refurbishment. The bathroom was pokey and there was mould all over the grout in the shower - nothing a bit of exit mould wouldn't fix. There was no ironing board available or coffee/tea making facilities. On the plus side - most of the staff were pleasant and helpful, and we received free bottled water in the room - it did have a bar fridge. The location was stunning - right on the water with it's own private beach.