Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location and service quality was excellent
Cons: They really need to improve on free wifi access which was allocated in hourly lots with lengthy usernames and passwords creating a bit of a mission.
Location: As mentioned before, good quiet location. Shops, supermarket and laundry in easy walking distance. Nice walks into the hills above Chiavanti
We enjoyed our time at the Monte Rosa Hotel, the pool was a real bonus and it was in a quieter part of town but still within easy access of everything including the train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well maintained and updated discretely. Air conditioning made the stay far more comfortable especially with the warm temperatures we experienced. The only concerns related to wifi, detailed below, and a concern which is something we have struck in Europe, the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was good. Hotel rooms are basic with no tea coffee facilities. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Pool area nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Weekend treat from France

Good weekend

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arriving at the Monte Rosa the middle of a Saturday afternoon to find we had not reserved a garage place when booking. No problem, we were directed to a car park around the corner, very convenient at 3.50 euros for the rest of the afternoon and free the next day Sunday. The staff were friendly and efficient. Our room overlooking the street was comfortable and quiet, especially for a Saturday night. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from. The hotel is in the centre of town which makes it very convenient for exploring Chiavari and the many restaurants close by. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melanie from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Perfect for family holiday and very well priced

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Outstanding value for money, cleanliness, lovely pool area, staff
Location: Perfect for exploring Chiarvari and further afield.
Exceeded expectation! Wonderfully clean and comfortable. More hotel than albergo. Comfortable, spacious room, delightful pool area (again, always meticulously clean at all times), comfortable sun loungers and at no extra cost. Friendly, professional staff. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jilly from London

Delightful staff and a beautiful pool area

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Delightful staff and beautiful pool area. Really nice location
Cons: Bedrooms and bathrooms weren't modern; felt a little bit basic
Location: Very good indeed
Very nice hotel in a pretty town, good size, with a beautiful pool, poolside area, and terrace with bar overlooking it. The staff were marvellous; the nicest I've met in Italy, and I do a lot of trips there. We found the breakfast room rather uninspiring, but the hotel will be upgrading it in a couple of years, we're told. Bedrooms were spotlessly clean, and perfectly adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 9, 2010
A spacious room, very comfortable bed, one of the best hotel breakfasts we've had, excellent restaurant and very pleasant, friendly staff. We shall definitely use this hotel again to return to an area we know well and visit often. The only inconvenience was the lack of mosquito screens at the windows (There are mosquitoes in this area from March to the end of October and the plug-in repellent provided wasn't really up to the job).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

See the real Italy - It is not a tourist trap

Posted Nov 15, 2007
This hotel was my favorite (just returned last night from a 1 month travel through out Italy). It is located in the center of the city, next to one of the churches which tolls it bells from 7am to 10pm every hour. The staff & family owners all speak English and will help you with anything from medical needs to private tours of the city. You can walk to the beach, train station, and the open air market with in 10 minutes. Extremely clean and very quiet. The restaruant is on site and has excellent food/service with a different menu each night starting at 7:30pm. Breakfast at 7:00am has a variety of tasty pastries, fruit, cereal etc. If you want "action", this is not the place for you, but if you want to see the everyday Italy, just to relax and enjoy, this is the place.