Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from San Jose California

Very nice modern property in the perfect location!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only improvement I can think of is the mattresses are hard but I think that is standard in Italy. Every place we stayed at the beds were hard.
Location: Location was perfect. You can rent bicycles and sightsee, Portofino and Comoglie are fun places to visit, sailing and scuba activities or beach it.
From the moment we arrived the staff at The Palace had a warm greeting and were extremely accommodating. A party of 5 we rented the two bedroom apartment which was picture perfect and provided all the comforts one requires. The décor was modern and tastefully done with a small kitchen which was fully equipped. Both bedrooms were roomy and comfortable and had flat screen televisions. Bathrooms were very clean which is a top priority for me. After traveling throughout Italy for thee past 8 days and staying at some pretty bad places this property was a great treat for all of us. The location is in walking distance to everything, the beach, train station which is a short 5-10 minute walk, bus stop 5 minutes and plenty of restaurants to choose from as well as shopping. The breakfast was also very good with a variety of cereals, pastries, meats, cheeses, juices, etc. I loved the fact that the hotel manager greeted everyone with a big warm smile. During my trip my bag was stolen with my passport in it, when I needed to print documents to apply for an emergency passport the manager was kind enough to let me use his office computer and printer. I loved this property and would highly recommend it! This is just an fyi if you book the apartment note that it is a block away from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Phenominal

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Fantastic staff!!! Great location. Super ckean. Very modern. Loved and returning soon!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from NYC

Great location and excellent, accommodating staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Great location - close to all shops and even a cinema. Excellent staff (very knowledgeable about the town, accommodating to specific requests, helpful with directions, and simply seemed happy to be there). Beautiful hotel with great steam room and sauna, and lovely modern breakfast room (limited in breakfast during slow season: pastries, Kellogg's cereal, toast - no oatmeal or wholesome natural foods). Great cappuccinos and awesome tea selection however. Interior design isn't as much of a 'European' vibe, as it is very modern - black & white and new age, so if you're looking for a more traditional Italian feeling hotel, this might not be for you (photos show it perfectly though - caters more towards those of who love newer, brighter, cleaner, more modern North American hotels.) Staff speaks english very well and many other dialects. Rooms kept very clean each day and linens always stocked in bathroom. Overall amazing hotel - extremely impressed with worth for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Miami

Great Spot

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to a few cities on our tour of Italy and Santa Margarita being of of our favs! This hotel is great and up to date with all the newest technology. I will come back to stay again! Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from California

Great LOCATION, Amazing hotel, Great Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Five star service, 5 star location, 5 star room!! Nothing else needs to be said but stay here, you will get a five star hotel at a 4 star price!! Worth every last cent and believe my I am probably the toughest hotel rater (hotel snob) out there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice from Perth, Australia

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Our 3 night stay at the Santa Margherita Palace was most enjoyable. The room was modern, very comfortable and clean and we enjoyed the quiet location close to town. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from London

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2013
We stayed at the holiday for a week in late September. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MamaMia13 from Arizona

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The location, the modern style, the included breakfast buffet, the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The price seemed a little high to me; shower had no shelf for soap/shampoo; bath counters too narrow, no place to put things.
Location: Close to the train station. Easy walk to beach and marina. Lots of nearby outdoor cafes and shops.
We stayed here 4 nights. The best thing about it, for us, was its proximity to the train station because we arrived by train and had to haul our luggage....it was right down the street! We really enjoyed our visit here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cletus from Moorestown, NJu

Good hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, close to transportation and the beach!
Cons: Nothing except not having to go through Rapollo
Location: Check what we liked- Portafino is within walking/public transportation distance.
Enjoyed Santa Margerita, and the Palace was the crown jewel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com