Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Nice small hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The Terrace, Breakfast, Close to Train Station
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Plenty to see if you like beautiful beach side bays. Definitely catch the train to Cinque Terre to see the 5 villages and to Portofino.
Room was a good size for us and had all facilities we needed. It was clean and had a fantastic terrace. We stayed in room 104 for two nights, I wish we'd stayed longer. Stall were always willing to help with directions and recommendations for where to eat. The breakfast was included and although not extensive was very fresh and hit the spot in the morning. Great hotel, we would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Le personnel est très à l'écoute et professionnel .La chambre spacieuse et confortable, la salle de bain agréable et particulièrement fonctionnelle. Le buffet petit déjeuner superbe et il signore Valter qui s'en occupe très attentionné.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom menton

hôtel très Zen....reposant.....!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: chambres trop chauffées....on ne peut pas régler la température....::
Location: proche de la plage et des bons restaurants proche de Centre ville de santa margherita.....
très bien;.......bien pour se promener et "fare niente".....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom albi

très bel hôtel. Décoration soignee et moderne.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: La décoration ett le petit dejeuner
Location: Santa margherita, portofino, les 5 terres, Genes, serravalle magasins outlet
Magnifique hôtel,très belle décoration.personnel discret et efficace.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The sleep quality was very low due to a hard as a rock mattress even if they add a blanket on top of the mattress. Hot water ran out in 5 minutes every single day we stayed. Bathroom and the wardrobe were invaded by ants. Shower screen is completely useless as it is too narrow and the bathroom gets wet during shower. The ashtray in the balcony was full with butts when we arrived and have never been emptied in our 6 nights stay. Breakfast was pretty standard, no freshly squeezed juice, previously frozen bread and cake. The decor of the room (junior suite) is good but not functional. The TV is mounted on the wall and can't be watched from the sofa. We had to move the sofa. No tea coffee making facility in the room. The location is very central and quiet although there is no view. It was easy to find free parking near hotel during Christmas week. Hotel patio is used as a luxury car park. The decor in common areas is rather heavy and excessive and lobby and breakfast room is very dark therefore not inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dureghellofrom Cannes

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Accueil très agreable, personnel aux petits soins, tant à l'accueil de l'établissement de jour comme de nuit (nous avons eu affaire a une charmante receptionniste Paola) que pour le petit déjeuner du matin qui est copieux et varié ; Walter spécialiste du chocolat chaud maison.. Excellent! Chambres modernes et confortables, situation de l'hôtel proche de tout a pied, et a 2 minutes de la gare pour visite des cinque terre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great gem in great location

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I wanted to stop in to Portofino on our way to Pisa. Booked this hotel at the last minute. They knew who I was the second we walked in the door. Very modern and clean hotel in a great location. We still drove to Portofino as it would of been a long walk and we were only there a day. I'm glad we stayed here and not directly in Portofino as there was much more nightlife directly around us. There was onsite parking for about 15 euro and breakfast was great compared to several other places we've stayed in Italy. Staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Memorable visit thanks to great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I picked this hotel as a base to see Cinque Terre and surrounding areas. The highlight of this stay was the wonderful staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and I am grateful for their assistance and excellent recommendations. English was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Italian design

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in a very classy Italian design, very stylish and clean. Helpful staff and great breakfast in a quiet area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com