Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Memorable visit thanks to great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I picked this hotel as a base to see Cinque Terre and surrounding areas. The highlight of this stay was the wonderful staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and I am grateful for their assistance and excellent recommendations. English was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Parfait idyllique

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout est simplement parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viajante

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James Sfrom Washington DC

A true gem!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a great location. Very modern and clean hotel. Staff always went above and belong when asked. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LFfrom London

Nice, modern hotel in great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located (5 minutes walk from the train station and less than that from the sea front), clean, modern and very new. Staff were friendly and very helpful especially with restaurant suggestions; all 3 recommendations were very good. We even dined at Santa Lucia twice! Air conditioning and wifi worked well in our suite. We would stay here again if we return to Santa Margherita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pepperell, MA, USA

The Palace in Santa Margherita

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, professional, great location, ample room, great breakfast, parking available.
Cons: Just bigger shower in Room 304.
We met our family from London in Santa Margherita for 4 nights. With no children on this trip, it was important to have a good location and comfortable quarters. The Santa Margherita Palace was perfect. They accommodate parking. There is a pleasant outdoor sitting area with couches to meet. There is another location inside the lobby to meet before you leave for the day. The staff is very professional and helpful. There is a very ample breakfast selection and bar. The room that we had (304) was great with lots of room and a small table with chairs. There were sufficient storage for clothes. There is a mini-bar with good choices. The main bathroom is a good size. The only drawback was that the shower required contortions for a tall, big American. If the door open out instead of in, it would have been easier. Hotel is located just two blocks from the water and a short walk to banks, boats to Portofino and beyond to other sites. The nearby Hotel Helios has a private deck with pool and sea swimming plus chairs/chaise for $25 Euros. There is a public beach next to it. Recommendations for restaurant: Taverna del Marinaio - near the waterfront: $$$ Angolo 48: $$ Side street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiafrom Australia

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked the 2 bedroom appartment because there were 5 of us not knowing it was in a completely different building. To top it off we had to drag our own suitcases there as they didn't even have a luggage trolley. The rooms were clean but serviced every second day. Bed mattresses were too hard. Breakfast was affordable at €10 and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tutto eccellente

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel di qualità eccellente.Tutto curato nei minimi particolari con ottima qualità del servizio
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patriciafrom Southern California, US

Beautiful Hotel Santa Margherita

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with outstanding staff and service; completely happy with all aspects of our stay there.