Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Personnel accueillant, disponible,

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Sa situation en bord de mer, bien que un peu bruyant, et trop de lumière dans la chambre ;)
Cons: Mettre des volets plus occultants
Location: Bord de mer agréable, manger la pizza du restaurant "le vesuvio" ! Visite des 5 terres en train, au départ de Levanto ! Bateau côté hôtel Portofino
Agréable séjour , hôtel bien situé pour visiter les Cinq terres. Rapallo a un bord de mer charmant. Nous avons été bien conseillé par le personnel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect spot to stay a few days while taking the boats to Cinque Terre and Portofino. The management was very nice, very helpful and always pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent base for exploring the Italian Riviera

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This was our first holiday with a 4 month old baby and the staff at the hotel couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. A really great hotel in the best location with great sea views (even from the room that is advertised as partial sea view). I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to the Italian riviera as the perfect base to explore this amazing part of Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kauai, Hawaii

Great location to enjoy all the Ligurian coast!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My friends and I loved staying at Hotel Vesuvio. It's just a five minute walk to the train station to enjoy all of Cinque Terra and the ferry stop to go to Portofino and Santa Margarita was across the street. There are plenty of restaurants, some cool 11th century ruins, and a daily farmers market all within walking distance. We has a "family suite" with a balcony overlooking beautiful harbor. Best of all was the staff! They took care of us like family... We were there for a week. Daily continental breakfast, great advice on getting where we wanted to go, tips on where to pick up necessities, even assistance when I over did it and came down with a bad cold. They are awesome! If you book this hotel, say hi to Luciano and the gang for me and have a slice if Nutella pie with breakfast! Ciao! Shannon, (and Michelle, Jenna & Natalie) Visited April 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Titifrom London

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Super hotel within walking distance of train and on waterfront. Super friendly and helpful staff. One of our family's best experiences!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for price

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Great hotel, right on waterfront of Rapallo, surrounded by excellent cafés and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff (esp dealing with lost luggage). Buffet breakfast- not masses of stuff, but tasty. Room and balcony with great sea view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SusieDomfrom Rutland

Perfect Location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely traditional Italian Riviera hotel with fantastic views of the sea and promenade. Friendly staff with lots of advice about local attractions, and a wonderful fresh continental breakfast with real Italian coffee! We will definately stay there again when we go back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurenfrom London

Room with a view

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It is unpretentious and exceptionally clean. It met our expectations in every way.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Its on the waterfront. Train station about 5 mins walk. Lovely shops and bars in the streets behind the hotel. Fantastic walks.
Lovely comfortable hotel. Very welcoming and friendly staff. The Manager was very knowledgeable and gave excellent advice on things to do. Comfortable bed with soft pillows. The view from the room/balcony was spectacular. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.