Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent base for exploring the Italian Riviera

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This was our first holiday with a 4 month old baby and the staff at the hotel couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. A really great hotel in the best location with great sea views (even from the room that is advertised as partial sea view). I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to the Italian riviera as the perfect base to explore this amazing part of Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai, Hawaii

Great location to enjoy all the Ligurian coast!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My friends and I loved staying at Hotel Vesuvio. It's just a five minute walk to the train station to enjoy all of Cinque Terra and the ferry stop to go to Portofino and Santa Margarita was across the street. There are plenty of restaurants, some cool 11th century ruins, and a daily farmers market all within walking distance. We has a "family suite" with a balcony overlooking beautiful harbor. Best of all was the staff! They took care of us like family... We were there for a week. Daily continental breakfast, great advice on getting where we wanted to go, tips on where to pick up necessities, even assistance when I over did it and came down with a bad cold. They are awesome! If you book this hotel, say hi to Luciano and the gang for me and have a slice if Nutella pie with breakfast! Ciao! Shannon, (and Michelle, Jenna & Natalie) Visited April 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Super hotel within walking distance of train and on waterfront. Super friendly and helpful staff. One of our family's best experiences!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for price

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Great hotel, right on waterfront of Rapallo, surrounded by excellent caf├ęs and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff (esp dealing with lost luggage). Buffet breakfast- not masses of stuff, but tasty. Room and balcony with great sea view
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SusieDom from Rutland

Perfect Location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely traditional Italian Riviera hotel with fantastic views of the sea and promenade. Friendly staff with lots of advice about local attractions, and a wonderful fresh continental breakfast with real Italian coffee! We will definately stay there again when we go back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from London

Room with a view

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: It is unpretentious and exceptionally clean. It met our expectations in every way.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Its on the waterfront. Train station about 5 mins walk. Lovely shops and bars in the streets behind the hotel. Fantastic walks.
Lovely comfortable hotel. Very welcoming and friendly staff. The Manager was very knowledgeable and gave excellent advice on things to do. Comfortable bed with soft pillows. The view from the room/balcony was spectacular. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simone from australia

Very friendly hosts!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Views and staff
Location: Central to ferry to go to portofino
My husband hurt his back on our way to hotel and even though being a saturday afternoon the hosts phoned around and found somewhere for him to have a massage. Views are fantastic and great value for money, highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Ontario

Nice location

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The view and location
Cons: soundproof the bar
Location: We used it as a base for Cinque Terre. 40 minutes by train.
Very nice location. Great view of the sea. Very loud at night due to some disco right below our room. Breakfast adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great view of the water.

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, helpful staff. Great location near the water, many restaurants, the bus station and the train station. Amazing pizza at the connected restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Colorado

Gem of a hotel with balconies overlooking beach

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location, service, balconies overlooking beach
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Best location directly in front of Promenade and beach. Within ~ 30 mins of Cinqua Terra by train. Shops and restaurants surround hotel.
I hardly ever take the time to review but this hotel exceeded my expectations. Hotel managers and staff are extraordinary and go out of their way to accomodate their guests. Beautiful location in front of the promenade with balconies facing the sea. Rooms have A/C and small refrigerator and are immaculate. Breakfast is wonderful with the best cappucinos in the area.