Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Excellent staff and beautiful hotel. One of my new favorites!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Great views, great pool... Small ,very small rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Larger rooms , less expensive
Nice staff, great views with elevation over Sestri Levantra....small average rooms..expensive... Food in restaurants ok.. Am buffet very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallarate

Una vista eccellente sul mare

Posted May 22, 2015
Ho soggiornato in questo hotel tre giorni, sono stati tre giorni molto belli e caldi e questo ha certamente contribuito a rendere questa piccola vacanza deliziosa. Mi è particolarmente piaciuta la vista dal ristorante Olimpo: cena vista mare al tramonto, bellissima!!!!! Mi piacerebbe sicuramente ritornarci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans Magne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Best view in town.Nice breakfast. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liora from חולון

מלון מקסים

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
שהות נעימה ממוקם במרכז צוות נחמד ומוכן לעזור בכל שאלה
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Ashville, USA

Sestri Levante Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
We studied where to stay on a first time trip to Cinque Terre area, and were advised to avoid the towns there, and consider Sestri Levante, as a not too touristy alternative and an easy train ride north to Porto Fino, and south to the towns or boat ride to visit the Cinque Terre towns. This was the best decision and Hotel idea we had. This hotel is a wonderful find, with a location up on a hill overlooking two bays and the town of Setri Levante. Very few tourist, as town is mostly locales, with great food and wine with reasonable prices. The train, when it ran on time, was easy to walk to. We can not say enough good things about Vis a Vis, and the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Colorado

Hotel Vis a Vis in Sestre Levente

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed two nights for a base to visit Cinque Terre. Hotel was nice with great views. Staff was excellent. Very nice breakfast included. Do not drive your car to the top check in, very tight parking with columns make it difficult to back out . Leave your car below near the tunnel and take the elevator up to check-in. Showers are small. Watch out for gypsy thieves in town. My phone was stolen right from my restaurant table. Don't let down your guard, even for a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Herbert from Erding

Gutes Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Empfang im Hotel sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Zimmer leider sehr klein, aber sauber. Bad ausreichend groß und sauber.Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Gartenanteil. Frühstück war gut und für jeden etwas dabei, sehr gute Auswahl von frischen Obst. Herrlicher Ausblick vom Frühstücksraum/Restaurant. Pesonal war sehr freudlich und bemüht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Stunning views, great pool, very central location,

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: Great place to base yourself in if you are exploring cinque terra.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there would definitely stay again