Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel is well located and the town has many good shops, as well as a Marina. The train station and the bus stops are only a short walk away.
Location: We visited Camogli, a pretty town by train and Portofino by bus. We travelled by train to the Cinque Terre and used the ferry to travel around too.
An excellent hotel for our weeks stay on the Ligurian coast. The staff were friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. The only disappointment was that the restaurant was a bit pricey and having ordered a steak to be cooked at the table, we were somewhat surprised to see it already having been cooked and the plate merely put in front of us with no explanation. We had a few meals in our room and the Room Service was exceptionally good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Excellent hotel in a very traditional with as expected a extravigant style. The staff are professional with a high standard of customer service. A step back into an earlier time ... a time with a little more pomp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach with good service.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The service was friendly, location good, and beach club perfect for the town
Cons: Art and decor. Furnishings nice
Location: great location. great town.
Its a little more decor. Very modest is art, flowers, and decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jankofrom Ljubljana

Mr

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
To much trafic noice during the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally decadent , perfect grand hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francenefrom Adelaide

Best of the best

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loves the Imperiale Palace Hotel for its beauty, great staff, location and ability to surprise us at every turn. Exquisite dining spaces - breakfast on the balcony, the pool/beach bar/restaurant - everything was wonderful. We loved the bowl of fresh apples each day, too. Highly recommended and we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pernillafrom Stockholm

Så bra!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hade en underbar vistelse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca

Truly a five star hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Excellent service. Excellent location. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Utterly refined, but unpretentious

Posted Sep 17, 2014
This hotel is what one imagines they were like during the time of the 19th century Grand Tour, when wealthy Englishmen and Americans spent months long vacations on the Continent. But there is no pretentiousness here. The staff is solicitous to its much more casual current clientele. And the standards remain as high as they must have been in decades past.