Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nähe Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel in Strandnähe.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Schönes Hotel mit schönen und sauberen Hotelzimmern. Sehr großzügige Zimmer mit Meerblick. Wir hatten Wohnzimmer und Schlafzimmer mit großzügigem Bad. Sehr schöner Ausblick auf das Meer. Frühstück sehr lecker und typisch italienisch. Sehr nettes Hotelpersonal und Hotel besitzt ein Parkhaus einige Gehminuten vom Hotel. Als wir dort waren, war dieses komplett voll, aber das Hotel hat uns einen Platz in einem anderen Parkhaus arrangiert. Strand liegt gleich gegenüber des Hotels. Kleiner Hafen in direkter Nähe. Von dort aus fährt eine Fähre nach Portofino, etc.. Tickets können im Hotel gekauft werden und müssen am Bootsschalter nur vorgezeigt werden. Restaurants in der Nähe sind empfehlenswert und es gibt eine sehr leckere Eisdiele in der Nähe. Das Hotel können wir wärmstens weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami FL

A real treat

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The Lido has a quaint charm and comfort about it. It was more comfy and warm than luxurious, but that seemed more appropriate to the locale. We had the most amazing view from room 401. A corner suite with four big windows to open to the gentle sea breeze. I guess for longer stays, there was even a small kitchenette. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was average. The view was the most spectacular and will forever be my favorite anywhere...it was heavenly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location overlooking the beach, close to eateries and close to Santa Margherita Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larafrom NJ

The best location In Santa argherita

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in suite with balcony overlooking the sea, and I would stay at this hotel again. Suite had two rooms, hotel service was great, very nice toiletries, thick bathrobes, stunning view, and best location possible, nothing to complain about!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philippe Dorierfrom Summerfiled, NC

A pearl by the sea

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful older hotel full of charm right on the beach.Our suite was spacious and offered a beautiful seaview. Staff is very helpful and always smiling. Breakfast buffet offered much more choices than a typical European hotel.Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pabmabfrom Naples Florida

Close to Portofino

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay to visit San Margherita and Portofino and great view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrfrom Asheville, NC

Loved the Lido

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful. Ginny and Irene at the front desk made sure every detail of our visit went smoothly. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Confort ed eleganza vista mare

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Ho soggiornato una sola notte in questo hotel e posso solo scriverne bene. Hotel elegante con una location stupenda sulla spiaggia di ciotoli di S.Margherita. Camere ben arredate con tutti i confort e pulite. Colazione ottima e di qualità . Lo consiglio certamente .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denis Hamelfrom Grand Prairie, TX

Best location on the Santa Margherita Port

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was spacious with small balcony but great view of the bay. Half a staircase to access the rooms (up or down), as well as within the room (the living room, bathroom and bedroom are not at same level, so not ideal if you have too much luggage. The proximity to the boats (going to Portofino and 5 Terre) was perfect. We appreciated the secure parking (a short walk down the street). Friendly staff, overall good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com