Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Quiet hotel away from noises road. Great views fro

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Views and pool
Cons: Wifi
Location: Very good location
Quiet hotel away from noisy road. Great views from balcony. Swimming pool very nice .the lift system is a little confusing but not troublesome.the lack of wifi was disappointing . Overall a good hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from manchester uk

Nice clean hotel with good pool

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Lovely hotel mostly updated with a fresh clean look, some areas still waiting to be refurbed which is needed but overall a great place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi woes

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Wifi is terrible; configuration of the new rooms very poorly designed; no hot breakfast
Overall poor hotel and not much to offer for the discerning traveller
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JA from US

View, location trump negatives

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel seems to be partially stuck in 1958. I love the decor, but the elevators need to be replaced. They are small and scary. The room has been renovated and was nicely done. It is a brief walk down the hill to restaurants and shops. The view from our nice sized balcony was stunning; the entire coastline to the South is visible, along with the marina of Santa Margherita. Some bigger cons; No internet, though it was promised. The router was broken and no one to fix it. Ants everywhere, in our bags, on the floor. Restaurant and bar closed, with no posting about that fact. Staff was almost helpful, but not really. Breakfast was ok, but included, which was nice. Still, the view makes all those negatives start to fade
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel managment

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel really was pooorrrrrrrr service and management.It was exact same as 2star hotel , no minibar ,no telephone ,no port-man ,no room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alvaro from Miami

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, well located, nice view and rooms.. However, the hotel needs some makeup, it looks old( specially the hotel sign outside, looks like it gonna fall lol) .. In short! A 3.5 - 4 stars hotel recomended, staff no that friendly but clean hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Cons: A bit expensive, I must say.
Great view of the bay in Santa Margherita, nice swimming pool, good breakfast. Some remodeling would be welcome, but maintaining the 1970's charm.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel from toronto, Canada

Hotel past it's prime

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: renovate the bathrooms totally
Location: great to use as a base to go to Cinque Terre and to Portofino.
the location is good, staff is friendly, views from the rooms are great. The continental breakfast is very good. But the washrooms in the guest suites are very 60s. The renovation job done is only half hearted - the bed and some guest suite furniture are very modern, but some are at least 30 years old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Esther from Cupertino

perfect location!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were very happy with the location, it was centrally located, but off the main street and quiet. it was easy to walk to everything from this location!!!! our biggest complaint is that over the 3 days we were NEVER able to get onto their wifi from either our phones or laptops. wifi was critical for us as we needed to get work done :o(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with amazing views

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Stunning views, excellent location, good facilities, nice room. Helpful staff.
Cons: Shower - access to hot water at all times and increased power. Wifi could only be accessed in the lounge - would be nice to access wifi in room.
Location: Beautiful location, very close to the marina and beach.
Clean, comfortable, well equipped room with lovely views, leading straight out onto balcony. Swimming pool is salt water with slide for children. Staff helpful. Restaurant service could be a little slow but food was tasty. Lovely bathroom, but shower was underpowered.