Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jody from Iowa, USA

Great location!

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room and bathroom were small but very typical for Europe. Room was clean. Staff very helpful. Very satisfied with the assortment of breakfast items: fruit, yogurt, breads, cereals, meat, cheese, juices, coffees, eggs! Daily room service! The location is very close to the train station and in a nice neighborhood and close walking distance to the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cmoe from USA

Quaint, Attentive, and Perfect Spot

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a charming hotel on a tree lined road, just a 5 minute walk from the train station and beach front. Our balcony room was one of our all time favorites in Europe. A sweet, attentive staff, a lovely breakfast, and a very comfortable bed. Although the Internet was weak on the 4th floor, there is a wonderful lounge area with several great tables to set your lap top on. The connection was strong here and we opened up the large windows to get the view and the beautiful breeze. Highly recommend a stay here to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice gettaway place

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed this hotel for its quality of service. The attendants spoke great english and were very helpful in getting us a place to eat at. The tub wasn't very big, but it provided enough room for a comfortable bath. I would really recommend this hotel for a weekend get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris

Great location close to beach

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were great. Breakfast selection on the terrace was excellent with a lot of variety. Staff were very helpful. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peace by the Sea.

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
In April, 2012, my wife and I spent 3 nights at this hotel while we were on a 10 day tour of the Italian Riviera. We had originally intended to stay in Vernazza, Italy, but had to change our plans because of the damage caused by the October, 2011, Cinque Terre mudslides. Santa Margherita Ligure turned out to be a very nice alternative. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station (we were coming from Pisa), and the lobby and sitting areas are very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast in the morning has all of the essentials, and the front desk staff was always very courteous and helpful. We asked for a room change to the back part of the hotel as our room was in the front (near the street), and this was done without a problem for nights 2 and 3. We spent one day visiting Portofino which we very much enjoyed, catching the bus which is on the town square. Another day we took a train trip to visit all 5 of the Cinque Terre cities, although many of the trails connecting the cities were still closed due to the mudsllde
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New England

One tiny room,one normal room -had to switch rooms after one night, 2nd bath was tiny

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Close to train station which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Friendly hotel staff, good location

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel located near the train station. Breakfast was included which was a bonus. Nice and clean and functional, would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Everything a basic traveler needs

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in August of 2011 and had a great experience. Rooms were quite large by European standards, staff was friendly (although we didn't ask them much), breakfast was typical but good. The bathroom layout wasn't ideal, and we typically had water on the floor from the fold-out shower door. We did have a nice deck to sit out and enjoy the nice weather with. Overall a good experience, especially considering it was one of the cheaper places to stay when we booked.