Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Melbourne

Portosusco nightmare

Posted May 25, 2014
Arrived late and apparent parking was on street with nothing left. Rooms disgusting, no fridge, wardrobe door broken. Very overpriced for offering as rooms not clean. Breakfast ok. Locality also horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from S W London, UK

Overall Impressions

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Great location and balcony view is amazing
Cons: Without doubt the breakfast which is very basic although hard boiled eggs are included.
Location: Portoscuso is a charming quiet small town & ferry port with a fair sized marina & a good clean sandy beach a short walk away.
From the moment we arrived we were treated most courteously by all the staff members. The location and view from our room was amazing and we throughly enjoyed our stay. Two minor isues were experienced however, the air conditioning in our room failed half through our stay and the breakfast can only be described as adequate not exceptional. But overall we throughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by basil from ireland

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is excellent The staff on the reception were very helpful and friendly especially nicola we got upgraded for a small fee to a sea view Only down side is a small areas needed extra attension to cleaniness All in all it was a very good hotel and will recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from UK

A fine three star hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Hotel is on the main road so relatively easy to find. We went in the low season (April) so the hotel, as well as the rest of Sardinia, was almost empty with just a few others there. The staff were friendly but didn't speak much English, which provides a great opportunity to practise your Italian. The room itself was as expected for a 3-star, quite spacious with all the modern conveniences but no minibar (but who cares right?), and a great view of the marina. The furniture was a bit dated but did the job; the same went for the bed which was two singles joined together. Bathroom was a simple shower, toilet, bidet and basin which were clean. Hot water was fine. Breakfast was a standard continental affair with a hot tea or coffee provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kasey

Picturesque views

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location if your looking for a taste of the italian culture then this is a ideal place to visit fantastic views of harbour and beach is quite close. With beach bar. Staff were very friendly and helpful at the hotel. Like to thank ceselia for all her help. Close to st Peidros yet another beautiful island.(thirty min ferry trip but well worth it.)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Not an Exciting Location

Posted Oct 15, 2011
1. Location, bearing in mind was opposite a marina (typically a good locale) is relatively run down (large industrial complex overshadows Potescuso) and with no entertainment facilities whatever. I can't see that that would be any different high season. 2. A serious lack of places to eat and even less choice about what to eat. I went early October and was advised (quite correctly) that I would have to wait daily until 8pm to find any modicum of choice as to where to eat (pretty much all closed until then; surely the world's most extravagant siesta) 3. This resort does not cater for the non-Italian speaking traveller. I made a considerable effort to learn conversational language in 8 days (which seemed to be appreciated by the locals) but some might find that hard work for a holiday. As I did.That said, the reception at two restaurants in Portuscuso (one being the nearby hotel on the corner and the other a 'posh' restaurant right on the coastline, starting with the letter 'G') was positively unfriendly, including not being attended to and subsequently feeling I had to leave and find another. This has never happened to me before but happened twice in the same night (wrong aftershave, perhaps) 4.Hotel breakfast a joke. Not even worth filling your bum bag to fight off the hunger till 8pm 5.Rooms ok. The (white) linen was clean and towels were changed daily. 6.Reception Staff were friendly/accomodating. 7.Book marina view or pointless booking at all (depressing other side)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
we were in town visiting family, used to the small town and surroundings. hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. cafe was good, breakfast catered to foreigners (italians typically don't do much breakfast at all, coffee, maybe a pastry). air conditioning in room was a bit weak but we're not too picky. personal shower/toilet/mini fridge. no ironing or laundry in hotel, however laundry/dry cleaning a few blocks down. bar right below hotel which may be loud some nights for some guests depending on your preference. free wifi in hotel lobby. heard they plan to do some remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Too noisy

Posted Sep 25, 2011
My room was very clean and the service good but the air conditioning and plumbing were very noisy, so much so that they would wake me up at night. But the worst was the karaoke bar just underneath the hotel. Every night until 2am I had to suffer through drunk people singing badly on a mike that was set very loud too. The bar has the authorization from the town and the hotel couldn't do much about it. And the window wasn't closing properly which obviously didn't help.