Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Decent size room.
Cons: Having more things right there. Maybe make people that take carts use them or leave them for others.
Well I was there for 2 nights but they didn't get my room cleaned while I was gone for most of the day. The internet was spotty and kept locking up on me. I also had to go across the street to eat. When I went to check out there were people who took carts but weren't using them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Got a good nights sleep. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer servive
stayed here last year and it was great - this year however was beyond horrible - checked in on Thursday - they had long term rentals with construction workers who were extremely noisy screaming profanities at 1-2-3 am, slamming doors and drinking heavily - was unable to sleep for longer than a couple of hours because they started again - maids didn't touch the room the first night beds were still unmade at 7 pm Friday evening - had to go to front desk for clean towels and was assured that the beds would be taken care of Saturday - they weren't - maid pulled the covers up didn't even bother to cover the pillows or smooth the sheets but left the envelope saying that the room was carefully cleaned by Shirley needless to say Shirley did not get a tip - then the police showed up when one of the guys started screaming that someone had stole $80 from him that started at about 12:30 am and lasted until around 2 - when leaving one of the staff was out having a cigarette and asked if we were leaving him and I said yes and to never ever return
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Small basic hotel minutes from downtown & shopping

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Rooms need better attention to cleaning, took me about 5-10 mins of my own cleaning to bring it up to ok level.
Location: Shopping 3 miles, Downtown 1 mile - parking garage is $1 / hour downtown
Friendly front desk staff, but room attendants are overworked - one housekeeper was complaining as I was checking in about the condition some rooms were left in, low prices can attract some undesirable individuals. The amount of trash some of these poor women were pulling out of rooms as I walked to mine explained why my room wasn't up to what I am used to as far as cleanliness details. It's impossible to look over every detail when most of the rooms they are cleaning are in damage control mode. Can be noisy as stated in other reviews, looking for a cheap place to crash a night while shopping / bar hopping down town sure, I wouldn't stay here with a family or bring a girlfriend / wife here for a weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Nice hotel was only there overnight didn't do anything but sleep an a Lil breakfast in the morning. Room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Great and helpful desk staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
rooms were clean and comfortable. Hall ways could use some work. A great bang for your buck
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Definitely NOT "America's Best"

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing but the price. But in retrospect, I will pay more for a better hotel, even on short notice, than go through this again.
Cons: The hotel is old, outdated, not very clean. The concierge was not professional.
Location: It looked like there were plenty of things to do in the area. I was there for work and did not get to experience Portsmouth, NH.
I pre-booked a non smoking room but when I got to my room, it reeked of tobacco and some unidentifiable odor. I quickly returned to the front desk and was given another room. (after I was asked if I was sure it smelled). At the same time, I requested extra towels and shampoo and was told I had to wait because there were no extra clean towels available- wait an hour or so and come back! The second room was better- no stench. Went out to dinner and came back- there were no parking spaces at all. I parked right at the door and went in to ask what to do with my car and was told by the same person to park it in the street for the night! I could barely get my car around the drive because of the way other guests were parked. I managed to squeeze in near the rear entrance because I parked right at the back door. I was not about to walk in the street with my 12 year old daughter at night! I again requested extra towels and shampoo and was told again that there were none. We went to our room. The next door room kept the tv on all night; at 12:30am I turned on the "constant" setting for the fan to drown out the noise of the tv and the passing trucks on the highway. Also, it stated full breakfast on the website but it was oatmeal, bagels, cereal and coffee. No eggs, no pancakes or waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lauriefrom nova scotia

very satisfied

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
clean and friendly - will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernie jfrom Miramichi, New Brunswick Canada

Enjoyable

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations and great service. Will recommend. Price was good