Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

Close to Kittery

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: The parking behind the building was a little sketchy.
Location: Kittery is close as is the whole strip of beautiful beaches and great seafood restaurants
traveled to Portsmouth with my hubby and his parents so we could go to Kittlery Trading Post shopping. This hotel was centrally located. Downtown Portsmouth on a Saturday night was a very nice surprise. Live music on the street corners, cool shops and a nice British pub or two. Only complaint-- the room was pretty small for 4 guests. Full size beds with no room to even walk around them on one side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwood, nova scotia, canada

Perfect!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Awesome place! Close to beaches and kittery outlet. Very clean. The staff were amazing. We will go back there if we are going back in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Location is perfect. One minute to Wine Store, five minutes to grocery stores, ten minutes car to Portsmouth downtown, half an hour to beaches.
The smell of fresh cookies at the reception (almost any hour of the day) was most appreciated as it was the overall service. Room was always perfectly cleaned (our special thanks to Milica). The room was perfect soundproofed (there were happy summer campers of 8-14 yrs old boys and you know...they are boys...but we did not hear a peep in our room even if they were having fun in their roomS :) ). All in all it was an extremely enjoyable stay and we will came back for our next vacation. Sorin and Simona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
- the sound proofing is terrible, we could hear people talking and putting down the toilet seat from the hall - the walls are paper thin, and worn out - we used the toilet in the basement of the lobby while waiting for the rooms, and they were so dirty - the beds sheets are also dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Recommend this hotel for location and price.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Good location to historic sites and beaches
Cons: It was a good hotel
Location: 10 minutes to most places
Easy driving to historic Portsmouth. Clean and quiet hotel. Good wifi and breakfast. Recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Stayed there for the 2nd time in 2 years. Good place. Good location (close to bridge). Place is starting to look a bit dated.Could use a bit of refreshing. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Automatic Doors at entrance.
Location: Strawberry Banke
Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

continental breakfast terrible

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: rooms were great
Cons: continental breakfast terrible
Location: shopping close by
the rooms were fine, the staff was great, the continental breakfast needs a lot of improvement,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Better pillows; the ones in my room were kind of small.
Location: I wanted to explore downtown Portsmouth. This hotel is about 2 miles away and I was happy to drive this short distance in exchange for a great price.
Very clean and comfortable room, with windows that open for those (like me) who like fresh air. Comfortable bed, great shower, mini-fridge, microwave, free (and hassle-free) wi-fi. Friendly staff. Really an excellent value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean, we appreciate our stay.