Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
It was convenient to shopping and highways. Visiting my parents and even with freezing cold weather the room was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Awesome Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The pool was perfect, the hot tub.. the rooms were more updated than the picturets show! Great location, next to the nh liquor store, and about a mike down the road, every store you could possibly need. Will deff be visiting again, for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashua, NH

Perfect for what we wanted.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
We wanted a low-key pre-Christmas getaway that wouldn't break the bank. The Anchorage Inn fit the bill. The front desk clerk and the cleaning staff were exceptionally pleasant, and we really enjoyed the hot tub. Breakfast was just okay, but we didn't go there for that. We went downtown for breakfast. Met some other guests and had stimulating conversations in the breakfast room over coffee. We'd go there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful customer service

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very unhelpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few minor details need more accessable electric outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cassius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was super nice and the hotel had nice indoor pool, spa, hot sauna and gym facilities.
Cons: Room location in the basement is not a good idea. Room was way too small.
Location: Highways and down town Portsmouth within 5 minutes.
Rooms was way too small at semi-basement level. There were plaster patches on the walls in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good enough for one night

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very over priced. The bathroom was not very cleaned. I was looking forward to a bath after a long drive needless to say I would not being doing that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Our mistake

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We were offered any room but we chose near pool, first floor, front of building.( Our mistake). Unfortunately, the car traffic was loud outside, and the air compressor was right under our window. It kept cycling all night. Next time....Choose a room second or third floor and on the back of building away from traffic. Otherwise it was a good stay and a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Allowed to have a dog.
Cons: Better shampoo. Better sound proofing.
The room was decent, but the noise transferred room to room. Conversations from adjoining rooms were clear. The dog policy was very nice and accommodating though.