Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

very accommodating

Posted May 19, 2015
we needed a place to stay for one night while up in the area for graduation. This Hotel was only 9 miles away, very comfortable, friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Congrats to your graduate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CT

Lovely hotel, but maid service needs attention

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and well run, moderately priced
Cons: Room cleaning
Location: Best pizza in the area is La Festa.
We've stayed at this Comfort Inn every time we visit our family in Dover and have always found it really welcoming and well run. This time, the maid service was not good: the first day only one bed was made and dirty glasses were left for us to dispose of. The top of the ice bucket had fallen on the floor and was left there for the entire visit. The second day the kleenex box was completely empty. This small issues, probably due to staff turnover should not keep you from staying there: they will probably fix them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and offer suggestions on how we can improve. The General Manager of the hotel has been made aware and has addressed this issue with the staff. We certainly hope you give us another chance to provide the level of service we strive to provide our guests. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Convince to all things to do

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Room was clean, blankets are a bit thin, tv was not plugged in, need more breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and offer suggestions on how we can improve. The General Manager of the hotel has been made aware and has addressed this issue with the staff. We certainly hope you give us another chance to provide the level of service we strive to provide our guests. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Bed Bugs!!!!! All I have to say!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I always check each and every hotel for bed bugs!! Good thing I did at this one!!! Only in the room for a few mintues well checking for bed bugs, and found them!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent friendly and professional service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We certainly appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Newton

Snowbound from Boston

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome room, enjoyed the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating, we certainly appreciate it! Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Malden

Comfort Inn in Dover, NH

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a great stay but there were several families there for a hockey tournament weekend and they let their children run rampant in the hallways to the point security was called. Not the hotel's fault though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and offer suggestions on how we can improve. We certainly hope you give us another chance to provide the level of service we strive to provide our guests. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie from Standish

Fun weekend getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the hotel, but not all the kids acting crazy in the pool and spa area. We could not use the area because there were so many children cannonballing in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Valerie, thank you very much for the 5 star rating! So sorry that your stay was not as relaxing as you had hoped it would be. We certainly hope you give us another try to wow you. Hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

So noisy,popcorn bag under bed,

Posted Mar 9, 2015
So noisy had a bunch of kids staying there asked them to have me on a food so i wouldn't here the noise well i heard it complained 5 x they said security would get it to stop didn't i opened up the door cause they where in the hall right near my door was rude to me Because of more rooms i want treated fair said they would comp me a night stay and said security would defiantly be there well i called again 2nd night and they last time told them i would never stay again. popcorn bag under bed,fridge kicked on loud at 2 pm itchy all night I drove all day and needed rest was so disappointed i wasn't treated fair
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and offer suggestions on how we can improve. The General Manager of the hotel has been made aware and has addressed this issue with the staff. We certainly hope you give us another chance to provide the level of service we strive to provide our guests. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from Maine

Excellent experience.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean, convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Lori, thank you very much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover. Hope to see you next time you are in the area!