Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Very Happy!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff all very nice,closeness to downtown,cleanliness,would definatly stay again
Cons: better breakfast(real eggs)
Location: many great places to eat
Nice reception and good staff,very pleasant and helped with local information.The room was clean,large and comfortable with a microwave,coffee maker,and mini refrigerator.It was close to downtown Portsmouth and made for a nice way to celebrate New Years. The breakfast could use improvement as they had frozen egg patties,hard boiled eggs that were brought pre cooked.The cleaning Staff lady was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Best of all the pool was pristine. The pool was the reason we chose this hotel. The kids loved it! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will certainly use this hotel again if we are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Hotel is tired but clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful. They have an indoor pool and hot tub which are clean and uncrowded. We stayed there because only 2 miles from downtown Portsmouth but much less expensive than downtown hotels. It snowed during our stay and the parking lot was cleared promptly and done several times so guests had no problems getting out. My only issue was that I did not particularly care for the mattress. It was very soft and I prefer firm but for a few nights it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to home get a way

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: direction to get to it...it is set back from road so we missed it the first try.
Location: Staff friendly, good breakfast before heading out to shop.
Delightful overnight stay....health center okay...hot tub had suds which I shoud have reported before we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Claremont, NH

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy check in. Clean rooms. Close proximity to everything in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hebron, CT

Close to shopping.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very close to Kittery, and dining establishments. Room was very clean and well stocked. Pretty quiet. Bad points: low shower head for tall people. TV has no guide or way of knowing what channel you are on. I would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Access, Mattresses are VERY comfortable, choice of pillows, nice pool, fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Room cleanliness could have been a little better, floor wasn't vacuumed very well and fridge had leftovers from previous occupant in it.
Location: Close to Kittery (10 minute drive), close to several malls and shopping areas as well.
I traveled to Portsmouth for business and chose this hotel for the location. It was easy to find and convenient to locations in both directions from the hotel. Easy access to major roads, pleasant staff and decent facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by williamfrom Cleveland ohio

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel as a stopping point to Maine.It was a great choice.The only thing that I would want different would be newer furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the wedding reception.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Beds were very confortable and slept well. Room was very clean.