Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for Portsmouth. Cheaper than downtown!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: Paint peeling
Could use some improvement, paint peeling in bathroom but overall not a bad stay. Comfortable bed and decent free breakfast. We usually stay here when visiting family in Ports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 2, 2014
Flood water forced us to evacuate the night before my husband's business trip. We booked last minute. After such a stressful day, it was nice to be greeted by a friendly staff and find a clean, comfortable room. We chose the hotel because it was close to home, yet gave my husband a significant head start on his trip. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Me from Cleveland

stolen credit card/lack of amenities

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon our arrival, we found a cloudy pool and only two machines in the "exercise room" that were probably used in someone's basement. It was a beautiful day but there was no place outdoors to enjoy the weather without traveling. Upon check-in the girl at the front desk started that I had pre-paid thru Hotels.com but she needed a credit card. After I returned from my one night stay, two days after check out, I found two charges on my card that were used for two rooms at the Super 8 next door. I will be returning to Portsmouth many times in the next couple of years, but I will NEVER stay at the Comfort Inn or the Super 8 where there is obviously a theft problem with their employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WWS from MT

Reasonable hotel for the area and the rate.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and reasonable rates.
Cons: A/C and heater units could use a little maintenance and/or some cleaning. Also on the loud side. Creamer & additional condiments at breakfast.
A/C had a funny smell when running, but we dealt with it as it was busy and I didn't want to hassle with getting another room. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was decent in the mornings. The staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't want to stay there for for several days again, but it is fine for one or 2 nights. Overall I have no big complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin and Libby from Charleston, WV

In-room Jacuzzi was great

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The jacuzzi in the room turned this short get-away into something really special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn-Rosemount

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location and convenience. Additionally, you can tell the hotel has taken precautions against the newest bed bug epidemic plaguing hotels.
Location: The location is within minutes of an ATM, McDonalds, Giovanni's Pizza, Subway and Ponderosa.
The hotel was fine. We did not have a microwave as indicated but the room was adequate otherwise. The lady at checkin was less than pleasant but the rest of the staff was awesome. The hotel was better than most in the same vicinity. Thank you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jared from Ohio

Won't stay again

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place for my family to stay just for one night so we could finish the drive to our destination the next day. The receptionist wasn't rude, but she wasn't nice either—I think I interrupted her making a Facebook post or something. She didn't look at me one time during the check in process. The room was dirty. There was urine on the toilet seat that couldn't be wiped off. The couch in the room had a large white stain on it—I didn't sit on it or let my children. The fridge barely worked, paint didn't match on the walls where they did repairs, etc. It looked like a weekend DIY'er maintained the building. The breakfast was good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alison from lakeland, fl

NIce hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was okay. Price was great. Room was clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Defiance

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and clean. It was a little warm so we had to keep turning down the thermostat but it did cool off. The fitness center was very small, only a bike and an ellipitical that didn't work. Breakfast had a lot of choices and was pleased with the close location to Shawnee State University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nichole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com