Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

missing item

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The first morning I left the room in my gym clothes. When I returned at 11.00 am I was pleasantly surprised that the room was cleaned. The downside was that my pants were gone. The staff was very friendly about this and thought they would show up in their laundry until after 2 days they started talking about ghosts being in the building. My pants were not found during the remaining 3 days of my stay. Now after four weeks they still did not show up in the hotel`s lost and found bin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central Dover

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More variety for the continental breakfast
Location: I did nothing in Dover. I was central to activities in Somersworth and Portsmouth
Very Good accomodations for the price for the area. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room carpets need to be changed and they need to put more towels in the bathroom per guest. We had 4 guests and not enough towels.
Location: Hampton Beach and Water Country are not far away.
The kids loved the pool. The staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Thumbs up!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Good location. Comfy.
Cons: Not much!
Location: Good location - walking distance to restaurants.
Nice! We had trouble finding it, but it's location is in Dover center - walking distance to restaurants, which was great. Our room was spacious & comfy. It was a bit noisy from noisy neighbors & pets - but not intolerable, but quiet otherwise. Our cleaning staff overlooked a couple of minor things. Other than that - no complaints. We'd definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Close enough hotel to kittery region

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: I selected this hotel to stay to reach porstmount and kittery region. It was about 12 miles away from the area.
It is located on the center of the town and Close to many restorants. Room was clean, but it was a classic motor lounge. Breakfast was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that you enjoyed our Downtown Dover location, and were able to walk to many restaurants. We do offer interior rooms which are poolside for those who want to be inside as well as our exterior rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterville, me

Fine place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Little old, but pool was great. The hot the hot tub was also great. Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting me know that you enjoyed our hot tub and pool. We have the new Day Break Breakfast so glad you liked it. We have some remodeling plans when it slows down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Bed was very very comfortable, but small , im 5ft 7 and it was small
Location: Didnt really see town, but malls are close by
Used the room to drop kids off from camp after 4 1/2 hours of driving. Close to a few malls and lots of restaurants within a 10 min drive. Room was small but served its purpose for overnight stay. Pool is right off lobby, small but good for kids and Jacuzzi right next to it. Breakfast was pancakes, cereal , eggs, toast, omelets with cheese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell of your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to University of New Hampshire

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The staff was very nice. The hotel is located in the center of a cute little town within walking distance to shops and restaurants. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be coming back again!
2 out of 5
by Gordon from waterville ME

Thanks but no Thanks

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the museum and railyard where we had a locomotive on display for the kids to get on.
Cons: The breakfast room should be larger very crowded. making sure the bill is correct. check the ac's before people come. that ac didn't just do this .
Location: The town basically closes down for night life. i couldn't find a regular store nearby.
We checked in about 5pm or so. room was clean but warm. the AC was on so we went to dinner next door to the fish shanty. The place was pricy and deserted there was only one other table taken. we got back to the room about 9:30 pm and the ac was off. the room was warm. We noticed that the unit was on but it wasn't running. I turned the fan on and that was working. I ran it for about 1/2 hour then went back to the AC. It worked fine for about an hour but the room was still at 75 degrees. It was late and we were tired and felt it was too late to call for maintenance. We didn't sleep well. I told the clerk about the AC and she just said they will get someone to look at it. They Gave me my receipt for the room. It was paid by Mastercard for 113.00? I don't have mastercard. I found out later that expedia pays with MC. so my receipt is wrong. I have to submit my receipt for rufund from my company. My Credit card was charged 143.00.I'll have to use that. I went there for Train day. at the museum we did a thing for operation Lifesaver for Autistic Kids. The hotel was full because of the activities in town going on. soap box derby and a swimming meet.Otherwise I would have asked for another room. Thanks Gordon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com