Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galion, ohio

One night stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Was clean and quiet.
Cons: Need exhaust fan in bathroom. The light over the sink was burned out.
Location: Plenty of eating places near by. If you want a cocktail you will have to leave Wheelersburg, the town is dry.
Booked the room through Expedia. We requested a downstairs smoking room. When we arrived we were told all smoking rooms were on the 2nd floor. We were told that sometimes Expedia does not always follow independent motel rules.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy Byington from winchester va

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a good price for the amount of days we stayed. The rooms could be a little more bigger its very cramped not much room to walk and the bathroom could be a little bigger. It needs a exhaust fan in the bathroom it geta very hot in the there when taking a shower. But overall it was a good hotel and I would stay their again and also recommend it to somebody else. All hotels have their problems their small things that could be worked on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 7, 2014
When we first arrived at the hotel it took the front desk clerk multiple rings of the bell to get his attention from the back. Once we got into the room it was freezing cold and the heater didn't heat it up much over the weekend long stay. The "remodeled" room we were in had loose fixtures and had very few amenities that were listed when we booked the hotel, there was mold on the shower curtain, the room had bits of something behind the night stand. the first morning we were in the room we woke up and got dressed to go get the "continental breakfast," once we got to where the breakfast was supposed to be the door was locked and the lights were off. We could see the breakfast sitting on the tables, but we couldn't get in the building, it looked like no one had been there yet. This was at 815, well before breakfast was supposed to be over. On Sunday when we went to check out breakfast wasn't ready yet an hour after it was supposed to have started. I would absolutely not recommend this hotel to anyone, I was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Jenn from Ohio

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This is a cheap, dirty hotel. If what you are after is just cheap and dont care what you stay in, then this is the place for you! The bathroom was filthy and the carpet was gross. Room smelled of stale beer. Just a dirty place in all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrissy from Ohio

For the price it was acceptable

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like many people who travel for business I have stayed at many high-end hotels, moderate hotels and lower and hotels. For less than $70 a night the room looked exactly as it was pictured online and was very clean. Of course with these places do need a few updates and some general maintenance but overall my stay was comfortable and the lady at the front desk Connie was very warm and helpful when I arrived late!!! If you come to this hotel and don't expect it to be as nice as a Hilton or a W Hotel you will be fine!!!!
1 out of 5
by CHERYL from MIDDLETOWN, OHIO

DISGUSTING/UNCLEAN/IN NEED OF A COMPLETE OVERDUE

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: I LIKED NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS IMPROVING.
Location: I DID NOT ATTEND ANY LOCAL THINGS, I WAS THERE FOR WORK RELATED JOB.
UPON ARRIVAL AFTER CHECK-IN....WHEN ENTERING MY ROOM, I NOTICED CRUMBS OF FOOD AROUND THE BED AREA, WHICH MEANS THIS ROOM WAS NOT VAC'D. IN THE BATHROOM, THE WALLS AROUND SHOWER AREA ARE STAINED WITH BROWN, THE SHOWER CURTAIN HAD BLACK MOLD, THE SINK DRAIN WAS RUSTED. THE BOTTOM OF THE TUB ON THE OUTSIDE IS DISGUSTING. THE LIGHT FIXTURE BETWEEN THE BED WAS FULL OF FINGERPRINTS, THE ICE BUCKET WAS DIRTY(HAVING DIRTY FINGERPRINTS ON THE OUTSIDE AND ON INSIDE LIP OF BUCKET WAS LINED WITH DIRT) . WHEN I TURNED BACK MY BED, THE SHEETS WERE STAINED...WHEN I WET A WASHCLOTH TO USE, THE WASHCLOTH WAS GREY STAINED. I WAS TOTALLY DISGUSTED BY THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE. I STAYED 2 DAYS AS THIS STAY AS WORK RELATED, AND THE VAC WAS NOT RUN AS THE SAME CRUMBS REMAINED ON THE FLOOR. WHEN TRYING TO ENTER MY ROOM THE SECOND DAY, THE KEY CARD WOULD NOT WORK...AND THE MAN FROM THE OFFICE CAME OUT AND TOLD ME IT WAS AFTER 11am AND I HAD TO GET NEW KEYS. THERE IS NO PROOF, BUT AFTER RETURNING HOME ON FRIDAY, I BECAME ILL/VIRUS. I HAVE NOT COME INTO CONTACT WITH ANYONE WHO IS SICK, AND ATE THAT DAY THE SAME THING MY HUSBAND DID. I FEEL IT WAS RELATED TO THE DIRTY ROOM. I HAVE PICTURES OF THE ROOM ON MY CELL PHONE, BUT CANNOT ATTATCH TO THIS CITE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day's Inn Wheelersburg

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: They had a room - everything else in the area was filled well over 6 weeks out.
The hotel was fine. I was just there for the night, spent little time in the room other than changing and sleeping. Traffic noises were evident, both street and nearby expressway. When I asked the desk clerk for directions to the local catholic church (I had the address, just wanted directions) she said she didn't know there was a catholic church in that area or a street with that name! So I went down the street to the $%&$%@! )## and the friendly clerk (who also did't know) printed out directions on MapQuest and I was able to get there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yo from Aqui

Horrible

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will never go there again!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dirty rooms. Especially the carpets... Towels have stains