Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norman from Boston

Good

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Every thing was very moderate, i just thought the bed it self was a bit too soft for me, but thats a personal preference. Someone else may like that. But overall hotel passes every detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second choice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast was decent for free, coffee in lobby at all times was nice
I had booked the Hilton garden inn in downtown Portsmouth, hotel was over booked very not happy was staying in same hotel as two other couples, was bumped her,,,nice hotel, 1 mile away from downtown but had a shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Cons: The breakfast room was terribly hot
Location: Near 95
Very comfortable room and served our purpose for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britt from CT

Good hotel & good location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sound-proofing.
Location: Smuttynose Brewing Co., Portsmouth Brewing Co., and Red Hook Brewing Co. The Friendly Toast for breakfast, Kilwins for your sweet tooth.
Stayed for one night in what I would call the "off" season (end of February). Hotel was a great location for us because our destinations weren't all located in the same downtown area. Provided us easy access to everywhere we needed to be. Only interaction with the staff was at check-in but they were quick and friendly. Room was clean and tidy. Only issue was a loud/drunk couple fighting above us or in the next room over. Other than that, hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik from Buffalo, NY

First trip to NH

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great place and a great price. The staff was very friendly, and the morning breakfast was very adequate. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, business or pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ameilia from maine

great hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
we needed a place to stay before we headed to the patriots game the next morning from maine. the hotel was in the perfect location and was very clean and perfect for our needs. the shuttle service downtown was a bonus and saved us cab fare! will definitely be back to stay again some time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown Portsmouth

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Comfortable. Clean. Modern.
Cons: Pillows were a bit too soft actually!
Location: Close to historic Portsmouth with lots of shopping, cafes and nightlife.
Very well kept hotel, close to Portsmouth sites and shopping without the premium cost of being right beside the water. Offers a great shuttle service to/from downtown throughout the evening. Continental breakfast was OK, nothing fancy. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Connecticut

Hotel close to our daughter's apartment for visit.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Good value for money and excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: While we were there for the family convenience, we are well-acquainted with the Portsmouth area and would recommend it to anyone seeking NE charm.
Friendly and highly responsive staff, well-stocked breakfast room, clean accommodation with no issues at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and convenient. Staff very friendly.