Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel was fine. Needs updating. Staff is very Nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We recently stayed for five nights. The room was clean upon our arrival. After that, housekeeping emptied the trash & made the beds only, never vacuumed or cleaned the bathroom. We left a note to please vacuum the room, & when we complained & showed pictures to the front desk on the fourth night, there was an attempt to clean the room the next morning. (vacuumed & wiped off the sink faucet). On the second day with four people in the room, housekeeping left us three towels. Staff at the front desk was very nice, complimentary breakfast buffet was also good. Was told they would comp. 1 night for the room, they did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel, I sincerely apologize for all of the above. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences and again, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share yours. Sincerely, Cathi TIngley, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON. Canada

Clean comfortable worry free stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: They had an on-the -go breakfast bag at the reception desk which was a nice touch.
Cons: The breakfast is just ok. would be nice to have fruit instead of mostly carbs.
Location: Great shopping at the outlet malls within 10 minutes. Great seafood restaurants. The beach at Ogunquit is less than 20 minutes away.
We spent a couple of nights there in August for a gettaway to do a bit of shopping and catch up on somelong awaited fresh seafood. The facility is clean and quite. Its what you would expect for a 3.5 star place. Its expensive for what it is but that's typical for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review; it’s great to know you enjoyed the hotel and we can’t wait to see you again! Sincerely, Cathi Tingley, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Portsmouth Summer trip with the kids

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location was great, very clean, pool was adequate, the included breakfast was also a huge plus. The shuttle was also very helpful
Cons: An elevator wasn't working for 2 of 4 days which was inconvenient since the hotel was so full. Andrew at the front desk was not pleasant/accomodating
Location: Downtown Portsmouth, Prescott Park, Odiorne State Park & Seacoast Science Center, Wallis Sands State Park (and a few others), York Zoo, and much more
The hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. The pool was also a huge plus for the kids. All of the help was great too except Andrew at the front desk he was not very personable or accommodating. The shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 5 minute radius was also great. The location of the hotel is perfect too. It is very close to the Fox Run Mall and all kinds of stores and restaurants, 5 minutes from downtown Portsmouth, and about 15 minutes from Ocean Boulevard where there are many state parks, Rye Beach, and a science center. Also, York Zoo and Amusement Park is about 20 minutes north, another great place for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

nice and clean

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: clean! good value.
Cons: wish there was more space in room for larger families. the cot for our 3rd child barely fit.
Location: awesome area. love portsmouth. will definitely return.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn Portsmouth for one night while visiting the area. It was very clean, staff was great, friendly, knowledgable about where to eat locally. The room was snug but the bathroom was spacious. All in all, great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from larchmont, ny

Best Sleep Ever

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The absolute comfort of the bed.
Cons: Fruit should be added to breakfast
Location: Kittery outlet center. Beaches. History
Stayed overnight after dropping my daughter off in Effingham, NH. Didn't want to make the round trip back after the 6 hour drive. This is 4 and a half hrs from my home in NY. Not the first time I've stayed there for the same reason. Beds are great. Breakfast is yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Everything was fine. Maybe the food fort breakfast need a improvement. Overall everything was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I would stay there again. The hitel was clean, comfortable, and is conveniently located to Portsmouth and southern Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meredith from barrington nh

Hampton inn

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice stay. Clean facilities, nice big shower. Walls seemed to be thin as we could hear our neighbors shower. Loved the free shuttle service!