Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from larchmont, ny

Best Sleep Ever

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The absolute comfort of the bed.
Cons: Fruit should be added to breakfast
Location: Kittery outlet center. Beaches. History
Stayed overnight after dropping my daughter off in Effingham, NH. Didn't want to make the round trip back after the 6 hour drive. This is 4 and a half hrs from my home in NY. Not the first time I've stayed there for the same reason. Beds are great. Breakfast is yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qu├ębec

Great hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Everything was fine. Maybe the food fort breakfast need a improvement. Overall everything was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I would stay there again. The hitel was clean, comfortable, and is conveniently located to Portsmouth and southern Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meredith from barrington nh

Hampton inn

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice stay. Clean facilities, nice big shower. Walls seemed to be thin as we could hear our neighbors shower. Loved the free shuttle service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and very clean.
Cons: Gluten free options for breakfast.
Very quiet and clean hotel. I would stay again. Comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Portsmouth

Posted May 29, 2014
There were no vents in the bathroom at all, and they left post its above our beds saying the hotel was clean which made us just think why would it not be. We loved the shuttle service, but would have liked a hotel that permitted smoking and non smoking rooms due to two of my guests were smokers and were afraid i would get a charge by them smelling like it. The wine and snacks in the lobby were wonderful. I think i expected it to be closer to main downtown portsmouth
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. Yours truly, Cathi Tingley, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Tillson NY

Nice hotel. Very accommodating.

Posted May 29, 2014
The whole experience at the Hampton Inn is a ten out of ten. The staff was friendly and professional. We love coffee when we arrive from a road trip and there it was (delicious and hot) ! The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The pool was warm and clean to swim. Towels were provided also a nice touch ! Also saw pets in the hotel so pet friendly. A real plus in our book . We can't wait to return to Portsmouth and stay at your hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Laval, Qc, Canada

Nice hotel, comfortable, easy to find

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The location very near downtown Portsmouth. The price is correct.
Cons: parking lot space..get them larger.
Location: Easy to find, very quiet place, exceptionnal dinning place in Portsmouth, also near Kittery for shoping, and easylly drinving back to highway's.
The journey was good. Hotel staff were very kindly and usefull for giving very good info finding very nice place for dinner. The breakfast was disapointing because crowdy people there was not the fault of the hotel staff. The parking lot space is a little bit too narrow and a client scratch my car...Otherwise the overall experience was good and we will probably book there next time we will go to Portsmouth NH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal
Breakfast was good. Not enough space to eat breakfast. Beds only came with 3 pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Sydney, Australia

Good value hotel with many complimentary services

Posted May 14, 2014
Very comfortable hotel 2 miles out of town. Close to supermarket. Complimentary drinks, shuttle bus to town and full buffet breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff. Great value.