Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, NH

Clean, quiet, safe hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located with a free shuttle to local attractions. The free breakfast is average quality but they do have a waffle station. They should add some fresh fruits. The room was clean and quiet. Everything was in good condition. My only issue was that I booked a room with a King bed and when I checked in they said they only had Queen beds available. The desk clerk said this happens a lot with Expedia. She implied that Expedia doesn't communicate the room preferences. Not sure if this is true or not. Other than that, I had a very good stay and would book this hotel again. The room was 20% cheaper on Expedia than on the hotel website. The hotel has a lowest cost policy where they will reimburse you for the difference, but why go through all that hassle when you can just book it at the lowest rate on Expedia instead?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, fl

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Staff was so nice, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fair. We would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great helpful staff! Clean comfortable room! Highly recommend this location! Breakfast was a bit crazy, but there were a lot of large families in town for the long weekend, so I can't fault the hotel for that craziness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Although the staff was very good, the facilities were extremely poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your honest feedback. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Cathi Tingley, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
They switched our room type and didn't adjust the price. Never cleaned the room and the ac kept going on and off the whole time every 10 minutes while it was set at the same temp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the area. Sincerely, Cathi Tingley, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpursville NY

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It was a nice hotel. We stayed to watch the 3rd of July fireworks which where the best I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maid service

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel staff was very nice, friendly & helpful. The ONLY complaint we have is the cleaning of the rooms during our stay. No one ever came in our room, sheets weren't changed, garbage wasn't emptied(and we were there for 4 days) I had to empty the cans myself a few times. There were 4 of us in the room so it's ridiculous that no one ever serviced the room. We had to call daily for bath towels also. If it wasn't for this, I'd have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Comfortable enviroment

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean.
Cons: The pool is always quite cold. They could warm it up a bit. Also, it would be nice to see them offer a fresh fruit bowl with the breakfast.
Location: Close to shopping and interstate, easy to get around and find things.
We stay here often. It is comfortable, clean and the staff is friendly. We enjoy the convenience of the location. The pool and bbq area is a nice way to relax. Would like to see them warm the pool up a little more. The kids get blue lips rather quickly which makes it so they have less time to enjoy the pool. But overall a nice place to rest your head while traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Pelham

Very Happy

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night but really liked everything about the hotel! They go out of their way to make you Comfortable and Happy.We plan on going back soon!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Bang for Your Buck.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room was spacious and clean (we had a king size bed and a small couch). The front desk was accommodating, when we forgot to get a cork screw at the liquor store they opened our bottle of wine. (We did have to bring it down to them, as they were unwilling to entrust guests with the safe return of their tool.) We did not have time to use the pool, and the hot tub was full of froth so we were very glad for the large Jacuzzi in the room. Breakfast was hot and on par with comparable hotels.