Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Loved everything about this place. The bed was amazingly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great spot close to downtown!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I was in town for business and the staff could not have been more helpful when my presentation documents needed to be reworked. I travel frequently and the staff here is among the best I have experienced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean room, great location downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very comfortable, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room size.
Cons: n/a
Stayed in the King Suite which was very spacious for 2 people, coffee maker and refrigerator were very convenient. Clean room and very comfortable bed! Great downtown location. Initially I was a bit hesitant about the Valet Parking but we used the public parking garage for our convenience directly across the street, worked out awesome! Nice restaurants nearby...a great experience. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff was very polite and helpful. Facility was great , great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Poor state of repair

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Air conditioner to noisy to turn on if we wanted to sleep. Being on the fifth floor and one of the only 2 elevators functioning was a disaster. Lines of people in long wait for a ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so sorry to hear of your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional accommodations and I am truly sorry for the inconvenience of our AC system. Rest assured, I have spoken with our maintenance team and we are actively researching solutions to ensure that this is resolved going forward. We appreciate your business and hope you'll visit us again the next time you visit Portsmouth. Sincerely, Ron Rockelein, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

staff

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Debited $100 off my tab because of a broken bathroom fan. I only informed them about it - not even a complaint. Still, can't do enough for guests. Very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Had a great time in the lounge. Had great live music!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 25, 2015
This hotel was safe, clean, and comfortable. It was within walking distance to all of the restaurants and bars downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient location to the restaurants and bars downtown and that the staff provided you with excellent service. Come back and see us again! Many thanks, Ron Rockelein, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Excellent hotel with the perfect location. Within walking distance to everything!