Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Convenient location for walking around Portsmouth

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool
Location: We were there for shopping at Kittery and Portsmouth so worked well
Very nice hotel and convenient location. Was unaware upon arrival that it was Valet parking and a not so cheap fee for parking though. Pool needs work but otherwise very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

well located to restaurant district

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great breakfast. Hotel was under reno so they offered a free breakfast at check in. Hotel is well located to within walking distance of restaurant district which is substantial. Overall Very positive. Only dowside is pay for valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great location downtown the breakfast was outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Portsmouth. Best, Kevin Walker, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great hotel and location, staff super helpful - definitely recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our great location and super helpful staff have earned us your recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Portsmouth. Best, Kevin Walker, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, the little things matter

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and the included amenities make a difference (already mentioned)
Cons: Would be nice to have parking options besides valet, you have to park on the street or city lot. Not a biggie, and not something they can change.
Location: Downtown Portsmouth, lots of restaurants and shops.
Comfortable and clean. But, most importantly free in-room coffee and wi-fi. I hate getting nickel-and-dimed and little things like that make a difference. Nice staff, clean, comfortable (the pillows are key).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carlos, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star rating on Expedia. We're happy to hear that our attention to detail made the difference in your stay. We appreciate your recommendation to the travel community and hope to host your next visit to Portsmouth. Best, Kevin Walker, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pottstown,pa

Great hotel located in downtown Portsmouth!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: location is perfect , located in an iconic New England town. Tons of great restaurants and shops to visit.
We stayed here over 4th of July weekend, hotel was full but was not noisy. The hotel is 5 minutes from anywhere downtown. Earth Eagle brewery is less than 100 feet from hotel! Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tom, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're pleased to know that you took advantage of our convenient downtown location and enjoyed everything that lovely Portsmouth has to offer. We appreciate your recommendation to the travel community and look forward to hosting your next stay. Best, Kevin Walker, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff - front desk, housekeeping, kitchen – all great.
Staff - front desk, housekeeping, kitchen – all great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Portsmouth. Best, Kevin Walker, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, nc

Very nice but small pool

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very walkable, safe location. Parking is an extra $18 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for the perfect little city.

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people in Portsmouth are incredibly nice to begin with and this staff really seems to like theirs jobs to boot! Brand name hotel that retains charm of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Hotels.com. We're happy to hear that you found that our hotel matches the charm of Portsmouth and that our staff are friendly and welcoming. We value your business and hope you'll make us your home away from home in Portsmouth. Best, Kevin Walker, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com