Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul B from Bartlett, IL

Best place to stay in Portsmouth

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been recently renovated, and is much nicer than when it was a Ramada. The pool area could use a little bit more cleaning, but the room was very nice, the restaurant was good (we had breakfast), and the staff were very helpful and nice. There aren't a lot of choices in Portsmouth, but this is a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Kentucky

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. I read a review by someone else who said the street lights bothered them because there were not blackout drapes. The units have shades that totally block the light. No problem with that at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of our eployees actually called to tell us how much they liked this hotel. When you travel for business, it is sometimes a gamble when it comes to booking a hotel in an area where you don't have a lot to choose from. We would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travis R from Noblesville, IN

A very short stay, but all was good

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My review is pretty light, as I only spent a few hours in the hotel in Portsmouth. I arrived at around 10:30 PM, was in bed half an hour later, got up at 5, and was out in 30 minutes. In the total of 60 minutes I was awake at the hotel, I felt it was very nice - I had a fridge, microwave, the room was clean, and seemed like it was recently renovated. I didn't really explore the entire hotel, other than catching a glimpse of the pool while waiting for the elevator. Two minor gripes - there is only one elevator, and it is small. My room had a sheer curtain, but no curtain to block out the view completely. I like having it totally dark when I sleep, but the nearby lighting didn't allow that. Overall, I was satisfied and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business trip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harmony from ohio

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
room is very nice and clean and modern, wish they had continental breakfast because the restaurant is slow and when I have to get up early for work I don't want to get up another hour early to eat breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy

Loud neighbors

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the doors slam too hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DrChris from Poland, OH 44514, USA

Great place to stay, visiting or passing thru.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Welcoming Staff.
Location: Convenient, good parking, well lit parking lot.
Portsmouth Ohio is a small town. This is the best lodging in town. It's clean, modern, has a pool. If you are looking for a 5 Star Hotel, keep in mind you're not in Vegas or the Rivera. DO take a drive along the flood wall, a must see, murals painted by professional artists depicting the history of Portsmouth and Southern Ohio. It's starts 2 blocks from the hotel, and goes for a 1/4 mile.