Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by traveler from wi

Might be the best your going to get in the area

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Pool area looked nice although I did not make use of it.
Cons: The staff, the parking, the elevators, the coffee area and creamers.
Location: Don't know.
Hotel is not accommodating to guests. I pulled in during a storm, checked in, which was a slow process even when I had booked online, and went to park my vehicle. There were no parking spots available. They told me I'd have to park on street or a couple lots back. They also told me that when people at their bar leave I may have a chance at a spot. I paid a hefty price to lay my head for 8 hours in an old remodeled dump with slow elevators and could not even park my car on property I paid for. Small styrofoam white cups for coffee with only powdered creamer in packets. Don't waste your money here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Sally, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry you encounter problems at our property. Our Employees take pride in their Guest services, and it looks like this time we let you down. Thank you for letting us know the problems you had. I do hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Canton

Holiday Inn

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not the best holiday inn I have visited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Sally, Hotel Management
So Sorry we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will try us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent - the customer service of one individual named Hazel was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I agree Hazel is wonderful and loves her work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Central location .

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing and peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul B from Bartlett, IL

Best place to stay in Portsmouth

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has been recently renovated, and is much nicer than when it was a Ramada. The pool area could use a little bit more cleaning, but the room was very nice, the restaurant was good (we had breakfast), and the staff were very helpful and nice. There aren't a lot of choices in Portsmouth, but this is a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. The pool area can be a very busy place and thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope you make it through Portsmouth again in the future, look forward to your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Kentucky

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. I read a review by someone else who said the street lights bothered them because there were not blackout drapes. The units have shades that totally block the light. No problem with that at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of our eployees actually called to tell us how much they liked this hotel. When you travel for business, it is sometimes a gamble when it comes to booking a hotel in an area where you don't have a lot to choose from. We would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travis R from Noblesville, IN

A very short stay, but all was good

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My review is pretty light, as I only spent a few hours in the hotel in Portsmouth. I arrived at around 10:30 PM, was in bed half an hour later, got up at 5, and was out in 30 minutes. In the total of 60 minutes I was awake at the hotel, I felt it was very nice - I had a fridge, microwave, the room was clean, and seemed like it was recently renovated. I didn't really explore the entire hotel, other than catching a glimpse of the pool while waiting for the elevator. Two minor gripes - there is only one elevator, and it is small. My room had a sheer curtain, but no curtain to block out the view completely. I like having it totally dark when I sleep, but the nearby lighting didn't allow that. Overall, I was satisfied and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business trip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harmony from ohio

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
room is very nice and clean and modern, wish they had continental breakfast because the restaurant is slow and when I have to get up early for work I don't want to get up another hour early to eat breakfast