Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One or 2 days tops

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Furnishings
Thin walls. Outdated furniture. Low pressure in shower and blocked tub. Only one garbage can in full room. However, when next room was still partying at 4am, staff immediately came up to quiet them. And the check in staff was curteous and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor Maine

The pool was a hot tub

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: the appearance in the rooms and the pool
Location: we had fun driving around Portsmouth
we were looking forward to this two night getaway. Upon arrival the elevator was Dow and they had us on the fourth floor. Where my husband has suffered three strokes I didn't feel comfortable with him walking that many stairs. So we were put on the second floor. The room had no table a desk chair with no desk. It had no ventilation in the bathroom so the ceilings had mold. We made the journey to the pool only to get in and it was literally too hot to stay in. Plus it was very dirty. I am very upset that this was not the hotel I remembered from six years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson Valley, NY

Honeymoon in the Great White North

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location. Pool. Comfortable & good price
We only had 2nights for a quick getaway- Portsmouth, NH has been one of our go to places - Red Hook Brewing, the Kittery shops, we even went to the beach (had to climb a 10 ft snow bank to see the water, but worth it!) It was snowing hard when we got to the Holiday Inn & more the next day. The hotel staff were awesome - very friendly, asked if we needed anything. Comfortable room - excellent food. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Staff was super friendly and efficient.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Staff from the front desk, to cleaning and MX couldn't have been nicer. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Some items in the room showed a little wear, but overall excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Nice hotel within 20 min walk of downtown.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was great. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable. I recommend the breakfast option when booking. The food was great (diner style, not buffet or continental), and much cheaper for 2+ people than buying breakfast separately. My only very minor complaint was finding previous guests' trash behind furniture on room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Needed a reasonable hotel room for last minute night away. Did the job, but could never spend more than a night on that mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louisefrom montreal

verifier que tous les services fonctionnent

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
j ai été bien accueillis a la réception,mais décu qu il n avais pas de service élévateur.le déjeuner tres bon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $100 night

Posted Dec 9, 2014
One night stay was one night too many. Elevator was out and had been so since over nearly two weeks. I arrived at 9:30 pm exhausted and wasn't about to change hotels. The king size bed was the worst ever. The small fridge was noisy and on a cold night the heat was working too well. Even though I shut off the thermostat my room stayed a balmy 72 degrees. No blankets necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maddasinfrom Presque Isle

Great Service

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great and the staff was super friendly. The elevator was broken when we stayed so they have us free drink vouchers and a free stay next time we are down there. Overall it was really nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com