Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Searsport, ME

Great to meet client on business.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Met client in spacious dining area in early afternoon with enough background noise to add an element of privacy. After meeting, able to spread out in Suite and work. Buffet dinner and breakfast were excellent and the shuttle in and out of the city was most convenient. Always try to stay at Homewood Suites when traveling on business; maybe even for pleasure. Staff is excellent, courteous, professional and friendly. Could not ask for better! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, NB

Christmas Shopping 2014

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: That the hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff was great.
Cons: A hot tub would be an amazing addition.
Location: We were just across the river from Kittery, ME so we were able to hit up the Premium Outlets there. If you're willing to travel an hour there are more
I will defiantely stay at this hotel again when I return to Portsmouth, NH. The hotel was very clean and the suite we had was amazing. It had a kitchenette in it so we were able to make meals instead of eating out all the time. The breakfast buffet was top notch. They had hot foods as well as normal buffet style food. I will deinately be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom bergen county, nj

Homewood suites

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: was pleasantly surprised by how the kitchen was stocked
Cons: there was a little bit of rust on the handicap grab rail in shower but that didn't bother or affect us
Location: Location was close to downtown which was very nice. the hotel itself was on a secluded cul de sac
we had a great time, plenty of room. the dinner and breakfast was good my son loved the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Exzellent, sehr gut

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: alles
Cons: nein, ist unschlagbar, hätte mehr Sterne verdient
Location: alle Woodhome Suites liegen zentral aber architektonisch gut geplant und dadurch sehr ruhig, die gesamte Anlage auch im Aussenbereich ist sehr schön.
Check in sehr freundlich, Hotelanlage sehr gut und schön, genügend kostenfreie !! Parkplätze vorhanden, Suite toll und sehr sauber, Austattung sehr gut, Service sehr gut, und sehr hilfsbereit, Frühstück sehr sehr gut ( Buffet ), Dinner ( Im Preis included ,Buffet ) sehr gut, äüssserst angenehmer Aufenthalt, nichts zu verbessern !!, sofort wieder,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Alanfrom Nantucket

Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location, Nice room, staff was more than polite and helpful, very quiet, Great value !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Alan, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star rating on Hotels.com. We're pleased to hear that our convenient location, nice accommodations, and polite staff have earned us your recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Portsmouth. Best, Joshua Smith, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden-Württemberg

Ruhige Lage

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Am Stadtrand im Grünen gelegen, ruhig, sehr gute Ausstattung, nettes Personal. Sehr sauber und ordentlich. Ich würde die Wahl jederzeit wieder treffen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed Fierofrom Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Good free breakfast. Room very quiet. TV good lots of HD channels. A little hard to find the hotel, but in a quiet place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs more attention to details

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few slip ups with normal housekeeping & check in: Card key didn't work after lugging up luggage to room & had to wait in hallway as husband ran back down to desk to get another set. but desk clerk walked back up & opened door herself which was nice customer service. Had to ask for sheets for Pull out sofa bed. None were left in room, knowing it was a suite & 4 were to be using room. Breakfast in am would have been fine if staff kept upkeep on mess from guest. Tables were dirty 7 food needed to be cleaned up constantly & replenished. I had to stop staff for all of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JMCfrom Texas

I loved not having to go out to dinner

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a convert now to suite hotels. I love being able to make a microwave dinner, have a whole fridge to use and that there are foodstuffs to buy onsite so I don't have to worry about going out after I check in. The service was super friendly, and the shuttle was easy to use to get to my bus drop off. this hotel was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The cab was sent for me promptly when I needed it when the shuttle was busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
JMC, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Portsmouth and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed suites, friendly service, and complimentary shuttle service. We value your business and hope you'll make us your home away from home in Portsmouth. Best, Joshua Smith, GM