Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Sneaky charges.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Room price was originally $109 with tax about $120, with parking $160, they also charge for Internet connection $10, a grand total of $170.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Ellsworth

home away from home

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was relaxing and the staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Searsport, ME

Great to meet client on business.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Met client in spacious dining area in early afternoon with enough background noise to add an element of privacy. After meeting, able to spread out in Suite and work. Buffet dinner and breakfast were excellent and the shuttle in and out of the city was most convenient. Always try to stay at Homewood Suites when traveling on business; maybe even for pleasure. Staff is excellent, courteous, professional and friendly. Could not ask for better! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton, NB

Christmas Shopping 2014

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: That the hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff was great.
Cons: A hot tub would be an amazing addition.
Location: We were just across the river from Kittery, ME so we were able to hit up the Premium Outlets there. If you're willing to travel an hour there are more
I will defiantely stay at this hotel again when I return to Portsmouth, NH. The hotel was very clean and the suite we had was amazing. It had a kitchenette in it so we were able to make meals instead of eating out all the time. The breakfast buffet was top notch. They had hot foods as well as normal buffet style food. I will deinately be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom bergen county, nj

Homewood suites

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: was pleasantly surprised by how the kitchen was stocked
Cons: there was a little bit of rust on the handicap grab rail in shower but that didn't bother or affect us
Location: Location was close to downtown which was very nice. the hotel itself was on a secluded cul de sac
we had a great time, plenty of room. the dinner and breakfast was good my son loved the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom North Yarmouth, Maine

girls getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
great breakfast included with the room price, handy to shopping and downtown Portsmouth...we love it and the staff is great!!! looking forward to next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Exzellent, sehr gut

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: alles
Cons: nein, ist unschlagbar, hätte mehr Sterne verdient
Location: alle Woodhome Suites liegen zentral aber architektonisch gut geplant und dadurch sehr ruhig, die gesamte Anlage auch im Aussenbereich ist sehr schön.
Check in sehr freundlich, Hotelanlage sehr gut und schön, genügend kostenfreie !! Parkplätze vorhanden, Suite toll und sehr sauber, Austattung sehr gut, Service sehr gut, und sehr hilfsbereit, Frühstück sehr sehr gut ( Buffet ), Dinner ( Im Preis included ,Buffet ) sehr gut, äüssserst angenehmer Aufenthalt, nichts zu verbessern !!, sofort wieder,