Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and open.
Cons: not at this time
We had a very comfortable and pleasant visit,. Would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last room available was a smoking room. It stunk.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
At check-in no one told us about supper/snacks served at night. Found out last day by accident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson NJ

Nice room w/ kit area , sofa & king size bed.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Only needed good overnight room. We were out most of day... But this room has a lot to offer; king size bed and room was clean. If u need a "studio apt" room: this is it... Full kitchen area + sofa too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Jackson, thank you for the kind review! We hope to see you back at Homewood Suites Dover next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster NY

Convenient location well suited to our needs.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff. Breakfasts were well handled.
Location: Close to the area where we spent time (in Dover), but also close to Portsmouth, where there was plenty of places to visit etc.
Room layout was comfortable and convenient, with adequate living room and kitchen space for our activities as well as a separate bedroom for privacy when needed for rest. Location of the facility was ideal for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Homewood Suites Dover and hope to see you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from CT

Awesome Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was excellent. The service was exeptional. The rooms were clean, suites were spacious, breakfast was awesome! Hotel was also children friendly. Our children truly enjoyed themselves
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
David, thank you for the amazing 5 STAR Review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from Connecticut

Feb 12

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late due to traffic the gentleman at the front desk was wonderful! He saved us a dinner and was very helpful. Our room was nice but the heat in the kitchen/living area did not work so we cranked up the bedroom heat but overall we are very grateful for the kindness and generosity
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Sean, we are so thrilled to hear that our front desk exceeded your expectations and that you had a nice stay with us! Thanks for the heads up about the heat in your room, we will have maintenance check that out ASAP. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alice from Puyallup, Wa

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very deluxe, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Alice! We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good deal in NH

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a sports competition. The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly. Nice to have a suite for the price. The only complaint was that with the heat on, it got very dry overnight. Breakfast was good and included. And there is a restaurant across the parking lot which is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind next time you visit the NH Seacoast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by margaret from Atkinson

Would do it again :)

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
I will say that everything was very nice only negative was when entering the hotel we where told there was a free dinner because of the holiday, but when we went to eat there was nothing left but a small amount of salad. Not good for children since they don't eat salad. Other wise a nice choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Margaret, thank you for the wonderful review! So sorry to hear about the lack of food left at the complimentary dinner over the holiday. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area! Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Greenwich

Dover Homewood suites

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and will again. Only concern was for the windows. My Fourth floor room windows had broken stops and were able to be opened all the way. I told front desk on first day, but it was not fixed over our 5 night stay. Could not open windows when grandchildren visited. My only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 star review Kelly! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the window. We have sent maintenance up to that room and it is repaired. Hope to see you again!