Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicefrom Puyallup, Wa

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very deluxe, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Alice! We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good deal in NH

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
We came for a sports competition. The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly. Nice to have a suite for the price. The only complaint was that with the heat on, it got very dry overnight. Breakfast was good and included. And there is a restaurant across the parking lot which is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind next time you visit the NH Seacoast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by margaretfrom Atkinson

Would do it again :)

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I will say that everything was very nice only negative was when entering the hotel we where told there was a free dinner because of the holiday, but when we went to eat there was nothing left but a small amount of salad. Not good for children since they don't eat salad. Other wise a nice choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Margaret, thank you for the wonderful review! So sorry to hear about the lack of food left at the complimentary dinner over the holiday. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area! Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Greenwich

Dover Homewood suites

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and will again. Only concern was for the windows. My Fourth floor room windows had broken stops and were able to be opened all the way. I told front desk on first day, but it was not fixed over our 5 night stay. Could not open windows when grandchildren visited. My only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 star review Kelly! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting us know about the window. We have sent maintenance up to that room and it is repaired. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shanefrom Livermore Falls, ME

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice and quiet stay. Would consider returning again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us at Homewood Suites Dover! Please consider us again next time you are in the area. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Corinnefrom Montreal

excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre spacieuse et très confortable. Parfait pour le voyage
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Corinne, thank you for the 5 star rating! I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Homewood Suites Dover and found the suites comfortable. Hope to see you next time you are visiting the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chrisfrom ma

great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent, no complaints, will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Chris, thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Why I gave 3 Stars for overall review

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will definitely stay again. Overall great. Here are two areas for improvement: 1. The mattress in the sleep sore was awful. Hotels must realize that when families travel with teenager they want separate space. Your hotel gives that, but really misses the mark with the quality of the mattress in the sleep sofe. 2. The breakfast could be improved with higher quality food, gluten free, low sugar and good quality protein. The turkey sausage with high sodium and fillers does not cut it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the valuable feedback! We certainly appreciate you taking the time. We will certainly look into your suggestions. Hope to see you next time you are visiting the Seacoast of NH!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

Very happy with stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wedding in Dover and although we live about 20 minutes away we thought it be best to stay since it would be a long night. So glad we did. I think it's overpriced but we did have a great stay. The wedding started at 4 and I since check-in is 3 I asked at 11 if I could check-in early and they had no problem with it. This made the high cost bearable since they were willing to accomadate me. The bed was so comfortable too - I didn't want to get up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Sarah, thank you very much for the 5 star rating! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at Homewood Suites Dover and hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Meedfrom Philadelphia, PA

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not for me to gainsay other reviewers, I just don't understand the 4.5 rating. Upon arrival we were unable to get a luggage cart because the two (that's right -- two) they had apparently been gone for a while (read, sitting in someone's room). It didn't seem to occur to anyone to dispatch someone to retrieve them but they did offer to call us once they showed up. We had lugged our gear up to the room long before that happened. Upon entering the room we discovered half the lights and sockets didn't work. This was remedied by locating and resetting switches on the breaker panel. We also discovered that they had provided three towels in the shower for a booking of five people, and no water glasses of any kind anywhere in the room. In short, there was no evidence of any level of basic quality control before releasing the room. They do offer free breakfast, but be prepared to use the microwave because the hot food was stone cold. Again, basic QA absent. For > $250 an overall rating on poor-fair is probably generous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Jennifer Norr, Hotel Management
Mr. Meed, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Homewood Suites. I do apologize that we fell short on delivering the high level of service that is typical at our hotel. I have shared your comments with the General Manager of the hotel and he will address your areas of concern immediately. We do hope that you give us the chance to exceed your expectations next time you are in the area. Best regards,