Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, large room

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Loved the hotel. The rooms were large with kitchenette and sitting area. The breakfast buffet was included and was great. Gym and pool were nice. The hotel was walking distance to all the shops and stores downtown. Would highly recommend. Daily valet parking was $18.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect Fit!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Room size, staff were friendly
Cons: Cheaper parking would be nice considering the price of the room
Location: Portsmouth is a great spot to visit. Very accessible by foot with tons of great food options and shopping right on the water. Loved my visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jess, Thank you for your recent stay with us; we're happy to hear that you loved your visit to Portsmouth! We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again. Best, Christopher Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The king suite is a great room...you have your own little aparment set up with everything you need. The room was spotless and very modern. We really enjoyed having all the space that we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us; we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious King suite and that all of your needs were accommodated. We appreciate your 5-star rating and look forward to having you back. Best, Christopher Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Clean hotel with beautiful huge room. Awesome staff and amazing free breakfast. Close to everything downtown Portsmouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our beautiful accommodations, awesome staff, complimentary breakfast, and convenient downtown location earned us your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to Portsmouth. Best, Christopher Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Extremely clean bright hotel in town

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Within walking distance of everything. Very clean and spacious. Loved how windows opened to get some fresh air, although AC very good if want a chilled room. Staff extremely friendly (although maybe a little too much of asking us how our day was going...).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious accommodations, and friendly staff. We value your feedback and hope to host your next visit to Portsmouth. Best, Christopher Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lone tree, co

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very clean, rooms are great size, bathrooms are big! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Loved the hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Loved the hotel! Great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Carrie, Thank you for the 5-star rating on Expedia! We're happy to hear that you loved our hotel and enjoyed our great breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to having you back. Best, Chris Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Incredibly friendly & helpful staff, great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Portsmouth. Best, Chris Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I had a very pleasant stay, and would be happy to recommend this hotel to others. The rooms were large and well-appointed, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was within easy walking distance to the historic areas of Portsmouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star rating on Expedia. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay due to our well-appointed rooms, helpful staff, and downtown Portsmouth location. We value your business and hope you'll make us your home away from home in Portsmouth. Best, Christopher Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Unbelievable facility. Magnificent shower. Could definitely consider staying for a longer period. A welcoming staff, friendly and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Al and Lorraine, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Hotels.com. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our unbelievable facility, magnificent shower, and welcoming staff. We value your business and look forward to hosting your next visit to Portsmouth. Best, Christopher Moulton, GM