Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I stayed there one night the whole staff was outstanding very clean and comfortable The valet took excellent care of my truck I would stay there again in a heartbeat the only thing is I wish there was bacon with the free breakfast lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're so pleased to hear how impressed you were with your recent stay! We pride ourselves on delivering 5-star accommodations and appreciate you taking a moment to rate your visit. I will be sure to relay your feedback to our kitchen team, and look forward to hosting your next visit to Portsmouth, NH. Best, Chris Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Excellent Stay - Loved the area!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Staff made us feel right at home - they were very busy but still took time to make us feel welcome!!! Great Job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Loved the room and especially the shower. Good breakfast too. Location is great.
Cons: No parking fee, non-slip tiles around pool
Location: Hamburger place next door. Wonderful walking around town.
Loved the hotel but not paying $22 to park. Also, the pool is nice but the tiles surrounding it are slippery when wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel - flawlessly executed

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was terrific! They were energetic without being obtrusive.
Cons: Nothing - it was exactly what we expected.
Location: Downtown Portsmouth is very walkable - we basically parked our car for the weekend and walked. Except of course to go to the outlets in Kittery.
Everything about the weekend was dead on. The room was fresh and perfectly clean. All hotel spaces were in excellent repair. Breakfast was terrific. And all hotel staff were extremely hard working and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Orange, CT

Easter weekend April 2015

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is really good - lots to choose from. Let the hotel take your vehicle for $18 additional - it's worth it. Parking a big challenge - no free parking anywhere and the meter people were already out in early April slapping tickets on cars. That's the biggest drawback for Portsmouth - otherwise it's a great place to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with awful mattresses

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I loved this hotel until it was time for bed. We couldn't sleep. It was worse than the beds at summer camp. The mattresses were hard and we both woke up from our shortened sleep with sore backs. We would rather stay a little further away somewhere with more comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Expedia Community. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, and that you found our mattresses very uncomfortable. We normally do not receive bad reviews on our beds and will certainly look into this further to ensure this was just an isolated issue. I hope you will consider us if you ever visit the Portsmouth area again. Best, Chris Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very nice hotel, Portsmouth is an excellent area to stay in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katherine from South Hadley

Awesome, just needs a better parking solution.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This place is great. The ONLY thing that would have made it better would have been some kind of parking arrangement. I appreciated the valet, but since I was meeting two old college friends and we were sharing a suite, it was a bummer that we each had to pay $18/night for parking. Otherwise, GREAT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Me

Nice clean spot in Portsmouth

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: My room was huge and had an efficiency kitchen included . The was room was spotless and the bedding was extremely comfortable . Nice big bathroom .
Cons: I was surprised at the noise level in the room . I could hear every door shut in the hallway . Even the toilet seat clanging and the shower running
Location: Location is gret to in town Portsmouth . Shops , restaurants and bars within a few minute walk.
Was meeting friends from a recent wedding and decided on Portsmouth because of its convenient location for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great all around!

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone in our family was very impressed with every aspect of this hotel including two small children and their grandma. Great location, extremely friendly staff, and comfy room. The indoor pool, couches by the fire, and complimentary coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby were perfect for a winter stay!