Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with awful mattresses

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I loved this hotel until it was time for bed. We couldn't sleep. It was worse than the beds at summer camp. The mattresses were hard and we both woke up from our shortened sleep with sore backs. We would rather stay a little further away somewhere with more comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Expedia Community. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, and that you found our mattresses very uncomfortable. We normally do not receive bad reviews on our beds and will certainly look into this further to ensure this was just an isolated issue. I hope you will consider us if you ever visit the Portsmouth area again. Best, Chris Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very nice hotel, Portsmouth is an excellent area to stay in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Me

Nice clean spot in Portsmouth

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: My room was huge and had an efficiency kitchen included . The was room was spotless and the bedding was extremely comfortable . Nice big bathroom .
Cons: I was surprised at the noise level in the room . I could hear every door shut in the hallway . Even the toilet seat clanging and the shower running
Location: Location is gret to in town Portsmouth . Shops , restaurants and bars within a few minute walk.
Was meeting friends from a recent wedding and decided on Portsmouth because of its convenient location for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, Clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice an accommodating. They do not have room service.
Cons: I wished they had offered specials other places we have stayed in the past we were able to get chocolate covered strawberries and Champaign.
Location: Tons of places to eat with all kinds of price points and lots of shops to walk around and explore.
We always go away in February for a weekend getaway. We recently moved to New England so this was a first for us and not really knowing what to do or where to go. This hotel was great location. The weekend was very cold with all the Northeast winter storms. We were able to park use valet parking and not worry about the car and there were tons of places to eat for every price rage and lots of shops to walk around to. A very lively place. We are looking forward to going back in the summer when we can really spend more time exploring with out snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Spacious hotel right in the heart of Portsmouth

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, upgraded features, staff
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable.
Location: Shops Bars Restaurants Outlets
My boyfriend and I had a fantastic weekend in Portsmouth at this hotel. The hotel was easy to find, clean, tasteful, perfect location, and the room was very spacious. Our room had a nice updated bathroom and even had a small kitchen! The staff was very pleasant, as well. The only thing I would change if I could was the bed, it was very firm. Regardless, I definitely would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean! I would definitely recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites in Portsmouth. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again! Best, Chris Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by billfrom HAMPTON

PORTSMOUTH VISIT

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
HAD AN OUTSTANDING OVERNIGHT STAY! THE PLACE IS GREAT AND THE SERVICE FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT! ENJOYED THE SHOPS AND CLOSENESS OF ALL THE ACTIVITIES! WILL DEFINITELY GO THERE AGAIN!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, We're so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your visit! We appreciate all of your generous compliments regarding our property and staff and look forward to hosting your stay again! Best, Chris Moulton, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuelfrom Rhode Island

Enjoy

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
rooms were great and staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom New Hampshire

Perfect location

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large, perfect location... I only wish breakfast was served a little later than 9:30