Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Sheraton -Hilton Hotel -Portsmouth, N.H.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: We loved that the hotel was located downtown close to attractions and restaurants that we love.
Cons: We had a slight problem with available of parking spaces at night after taking car out of lot.
Location: Isle of Shoal and river cruises are a block from hotel. Wonderful restaurants,shops and historical homes are within walking distance.
First time staying here and very pleased with the room,service and staff. Hotel was very beautiful and staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice. Located close to all the places we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by LK from Metropolitan Boston MA

Very pleased

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very satisfying long weekend. The most amazing pillow I ever slept on. Room was totally, totally quiet. Didn't like the front desk head person's manner or personality, not very warm or friendly. Everything else was fine. Enjoyed the bar and gym. Extremely convenient for seeing the heart of downtown Portsmouth (very short walk away). Great access to several terrific restaurants and lots of fun stores. 5-10 drive to the Kittery Outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear LK, We're so pleased you enjoyed it. Portsmouth is a great place to be with all of the fantastic dining and shopping we have access to. We hope you'll come see us again next time you're in town. Warmly, Sheraton Portsmouth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy, IN

Good location

Posted May 28, 2014
Close to downtown portsmouth and Maine. Love the big windows overlooking the water, but 1/2 the view is a pile of road sallt and a metal junkyard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Dear ei, Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We're so pleased that you enjoyed our proximity to downtown and all of the great shopping and restaurants it has to offer. In regards to the view, we are part of a fully working harbor and while we would also prefer a fully scenic view, we are sure glad that road salt is there when the winter months roll around. Thanks for staying with us and we hope we have another chance to welcome you to Portsmouth. Warmly, Sheraton Portsmouth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrice from Vermont

Room without a view

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is on the edge of downtown Portsmouth: easy walk to dinning and shopping. Our room on the second floor looking towards the river showed a very large salt pile, a crane and scrap metal. Very uninviting. The room was comfortable but very expensive for what you get and parking is an additional charge! Really?*#!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelli from Portsmouth, NH

Overnight getaway

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great. Very convenient. We live in area, but did not feel like driving home.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Mystic, CT

Not exactly what we thought

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over looks a sand pit, and metal plant, no free parking, hotel outdated, no sound proof walls, listened to the man snore all night, after the kids ran up and down hallways, till after 11pm, people talking in hallways are very loud, to visit the lounge, bathrooms very small, toilet is in front of tub making it hard to move around, if your a big person, its not for you. CL isn't what it says, the free appetizers and breakfast is few small pastries, and cheese and crackers, very small area, no bar beer and wine only, so don't pay extra for Club level. The kids are allowed on the level, and
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maraq from NH

There are Better Hotels in Downtown Portsmouth

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mediocre. They downgraded us when we got there. I understand this happens, especially on weekends but I swear this happens every time I use a hotels.com welcome rewards. It's not fair that I book a $200 room with a credit I have earned and then get put in a room that's probably only worth $130. The hotel gave us club room access for the downgrade but it wasn't worth it - we were only staying one night. Our room was incredibly noisy - it was right next to a stairwell and we could hear staff coming and going and guests talking all night/morning long. The stairwell door slammed over and over again. Hard to get a good night's sleep. Also, the room we were in was like a utility closet. Tiny, weird shaped and in need of major renovations. Was not impressed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com